We are a small family. We want to create a good impact in our environment away from the hectic city in Colombia

Country

Colombia

updated  

Favourited 54 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    26/11/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 129 days

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least 1 month

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Welcome! We are a tiny and lovely place in Colombian coast!

    Who write is Karina (30 years old), i'm originally from Montería and 3 years ago I encourage my family to think about create a family business in our little farm. Now I can said: I did it. They are disposed to begin the project and create a amazing place.

    We are a small but active colombian family. We want to create a good impact in our enviroment.

    Far away from the hectic of the cities, we want to offer a simply but good life, happy to welcome in our space: now we are part of Cienaga de Oro community and we have an amazing relationship with local people.

    Our project is starting project of eco-sustainable tourism.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Help with Eco Projects
    Gardening
    Animal Care
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We expect volunteers to have fun while still being able to recognise the importance of the help that we do. We are looking for someone who can complete the given tasks in an efficient, independent, and timely manner, who takes pride in their work, and who is looking to be a part of a team. Volunteers should enjoy the work and have a positive attitude and be keen on learning.

    We offer free internet access, free guest kitchen with a healthy breakfast (coffee, milk tea, croissants, toast and jam), lunch on working days (often with fresh, organic vegetables from our garden), weekly washing machine use, and more, including a temporary invitation into our lives.

It is the ideal placement for those volunteers who are looking for a unique work-holiday experience in a friendly, open, and engaging atmosphere. This opportunity is based on cultural exchange: you can enjoy a glimpse of Colombian farm life through daily interaction with our family, farm animals, and guests. It is the chance to learn about gardening, animal care, and the inner-workings of a hospitality start-up business.



    *️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️

    Esperamos que los voluntarios se diviertan al tiempo que reconocen la importancia de lo que hacemos aquí. Estamos buscando a alguien que pueda completar las tareas de manera eficiente, independiente y oportuna, que se enorgullezca de su trabajo y que busque formar parte de un equipo. Los voluntarios deben disfrutar del trabajo y tener una actitud positiva y estar dispuestos a aprender.

    Ofrecemos acceso gratuito a Internet, cocina de huéspedes gratuita con un desayuno nutritivo (café, té con leche, croissants, tostadas y mermelada), almuerzo en días laborables, semanal uso de lavadora, y más, incluyendo una invitación temporal a nuestras vidas. Es la ubicación ideal para aquellos voluntarios que buscan una experiencia única de trabajo y vacaciones en un ambiente agradable, abierto y atrapante. Esta oportunidad se basa en el intercambio cultural: puede disfrutar de una visión de la vida en una granja colombiana a través de la interacción diaria con nuestra familia, animales de granja y huéspedes. Es la oportunidad de aprender sobre jardinería, cuidado de animales y el funcionamiento interno de un negocio de hostelería.

  • Help

    Help

    So there's always a lot to do here...we are looking for people that's want to help us in this beautiful project: volunteers with different skills, flexible, open mind, enthusiastic and that's loves Nature.

    The type of help required depends in different factors. Here some examples what we usually do:
    *️️️️️️️ Planting and cultivating fruits, vegetables and medicinal herbs
    *️️️️️️️ Cultivating and cleaning trees
    *️️️️️️️ Taking care and clean horses (They are beutiful)
    *️️️️️️️ Keep the house clean
    *️️️️️️️ Maintaining the tools (All year)
    *️️️️️️️ Cutting wood for making some stuffs to decorate the house
    *️️️️️️️ Taking care of our chickens.

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

    It is very important to have BASIC SPANISH understanding because the tasks in the reserve are going to be guided by a person who does not speak any english.


    *️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️

    Bienvenido, un pequeño y encantador lugar en la costa colombiana!

    Soy Karina (28 años), originaria de Montería y hace 3 años que intento motivar a mi familia para crear una empresa familiar en nuestra pequeña granja. Ahora puedo decir: lo hice. Están dispuestos a comenzar el proyecto y crear un lugar increíble.

    Lejos de la agitación de las ciudades, queremos ofrecer una vida sencilla pero buena, feliz de recibir en nuestro espacio: ahora somos parte de la comunidad de Ciénaga de Oro y tenemos una relación increíble con la gente local.

    Nuestro proyecto es el comienzo del proyecto de turismo eco-sostenible.

    Por lo tanto, siempre hay mucho que hacer aquí ... estamos buscando personas que quieran ayudarnos en este hermoso proyecto: voluntarios con diferentes habilidades, flexibles, de mente abierta, entusiastas y amantes de la naturaleza.

    El tipo de ayuda requerida depende de diferentes factores. Aquí hay algunos ejemplos de lo que solemos hacer:
    * ️️️️️️️ Plante y cultive frutas, vegetales.
    * ️️️️️️️ Cultivar y limpiar árboles.
    * ️️️️️️️ Cuidando y limpiando caballos (Son hermosos).
    * ️️️️️️️ Mantenga la casa limpia.
    * ️️️️️️️ Mantenimiento de las herramientas (todo el año).
    * ️️️️️️️ Corte madera para hacer algunas cosas para decorar la casa.
    * ️️️️️️️ Cuida a nuestras gallinas.

    Es muy importante entender y hablar español porque las tareas serán guiadas por una persona que no habla inglés.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    Please contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Volunteer are hosted in the house, that's has two guest rooms, very clean and comfortable. You are free to use all the common areas like the living room, kitchen and bathroom. We provide you everything to make you feel comfortable and having a great experience while you stay in Ciénaga de Oro.

    *️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️

    Los voluntarios se alojan en la casa, que tiene dos habitaciones, muy limpias y cómodas. Usted es libre de usar todas las áreas comunes como la sala de estar, la cocina y el baño. Le brindamos todo lo que necesita para que se sienta cómodo y disfrute de una gran experiencia durante su estancia en Ciénaga de Oro.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Almost all food we eat is from local organic producers and we want that you help us to create a garden to cultivate our own products became from our garden. We are not all vegetarian, but if you are, no problem, we make your special food in here.

    Around Cienaga de Oro are a lot of cultural sights, beautiful nature for trek and (not so far away) amazing beaches. There is also nice which is always worth a visit. The public bus can take you from Prados de Oro to Coveñas, Arboletes, San Antero.

    Prados de Oro a good starting point for venture out and explore a little Colombia.

    *️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️

    Casi todos los alimentos que comemos provienen de productores orgánicos locales y queremos que nos ayuden a crear un jardín para cultivar nuestros propios productos que provienen de nuestro jardín. No somos vegetarianos, pero si lo es, no hay problema, hacemos tu comida especial aquí.

    Alrededor de Cienaga de Oro hay muchos lugares de interés cultural, hermosa naturaleza para caminar y (no muy lejos) playas increíbles. También es bueno que siempre vale la pena una visita. El autobús público puede llevarlo de Prados de Oro a Coveñas, Arboletes, San Antero.

    Prados de Oro un buen punto de partida para aventurarse y explorar un poco de Colombia.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 963787395275