Help German/Spanish couple with a permaculture garden and enjoy a sustainable lifestyle near Hamburg, Germany

Country

Germany

updated  

Favourited 140 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    15  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    05/08/2020

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    230

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    90.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 8 days

  • Badges

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a mix german-spanish couple that loves travelling and having interaction with other cultures and people. We have a nice country house near to hamburg and the sea and like hosting open minded guests.
    We started one year ago with a veggies organic garden: 150 square meters of healthy food. We also have two chicken (Cleo & Konnie) and a rooster (Claudio). Our peaceful cat Jogi, takes care of us all :).
    We recently built up a nice wooden house and can host some nature lovers who are willing to help with regular vegetable garden duties and light repairs like painting etc...
    We love cooking so we often make fire and prepare our veggies or make self dough for pizza or paella, etc, etc



    Happy to see you soon!
    Verena and Marcos

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Language practice
    Help with Computers / internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are a mix couple. Verena is a experienced and open heart traveller, lived in France, Usa and married to a spanish guy, Marcos who is living in Hamburg since 6 years. We love to interact with our guests and let them enjoy the german countryside experience.

  • Help

    Help

    we are happy to get help for projects : maintain the veggies garden while enjoying the food, clean the cute chicken (only 5), feed out kitty cat, or clean our nice house. Any time if maintenance help is wellcome :)

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Italian: Beginner
    Chinese (Mandarin): Beginner

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    A wooden house with electricity and water for exclusive use will be available. Also all "common" areas of the house can be used.
    Depending on occupancy and temperature outside we can offer alternative a room in the house with shared bathroom.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Hamburg is only 23 minutes from Bad Oldesloe station away. Transport to Bad Oldesloe can be provide by local "taxi bus". Bike or car can also used. There is a Taxi that can be ordered for only 2.3 Euros, monday friday 7am-7pm and saturday 7am - 4pm.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)












Host ref number: 961268881141