Help with gardening and property maintenance. New Zealand

Country

New Zealand

Favourited 30 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    4  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    11/03/2021

  • Badges

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I am busy sewing and looking after dogs. The property is rather large and there is always plenty to do. Trees to trim, gardens to weed, compost making, planting, harvesting, maintenance and cleaning. The house is situated beside a pristine river and native trees. You can relax in nature or beside the river, which provides good swimming. You need to like dogs, there are several.
    I require people with useful skills.
    There are many great beaches nearby, the closest being 25 minutes drive. The local shop is 15 minutes drive.

    Helpers are required to do four hours help per day, 5 days a week.

    Keywords: vegetarian, vegan, organic, Northland, nature, animals, forest.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I have a sewing room and restore furniture. I can teach helpers these skills in their spare time. This is an organic property beside the river, amongst the trees. It is a peaceful and pretty piece of nature. I have three dogs and three bantams.

  • Help

    Help

    Gardening and general maintenance help required. Landscaping projects, trimming trees, woodwork, restoration, firewood, cleaning, mulching the garden, planting vegetables, painting and repairs. I have a good workshop with plenty of tools. Workawayers need to have practical skills, be able to use tools and be able to achieve good results from their work. 25 hours help weekly is required and either cook dinner or wash the dishes in the evening.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    There is a garden room with a single bed and a garden room with a double bed. I supply vegetarian or vegan food, helpers can share the cooking or do the dishes after dinner. The house has all the amenities needed.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    There are bush walks nearby and a 25 minute drive to beautiful beaches. The local shop sells coffee, snacks and healthy food.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    If you supply your own internet.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    You can park your vehicle on the driveway.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    Dogs are welcome if they don't chase chickens.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 25 hours per week. 5 day a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (4.5)

Communication: (5.0)





Host ref number: 243562987482