Help at home in Islamabad, Pakistan

  • Pakistan
  • Favourited 598 times
  • Last activity: 06/02/2023

Availability

  2023 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    I have been working in film business since long time. Based in Paris, France, I have worked on many French-American films, produced and directed films and I have created and worked as director of many International Film and Music Festivals as well. I direct and produce my films too.
    I recently moved to Islamabad after working on a project in Karachi for one and half year. I spent three years (2017, 2018 & 2019) in Vietnam where I will be returning in few months. Currently in Islamabad working on a project.
    I love and enjoy nature and it's colors with people and cultures. IF YOU PLAN TO HAVE A TRIP IN THE MOUNTAINS, YOU ARE WELCOME TOO.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Charity Work
    Art Projects
    Language practice
    Gardening
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
    Help with Computers/ Internet
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I work in music and film business so if you want I can discuss with you how to make a film, how to produce and direct a film, how to write a screenplay, photography etc. How to create a project or how to run a business related to art and culture. I am also running a SURIMI making factory here in Karachi so that is also another field that I work for. You can also learn about seafood, fish and surimi processing, marketing and sales of it.
    PERSONALITY BUILDING, BUILDING CONFIDENCE , ACTING etc. are also the points that we can work on. I have lived in many cultures and can talk on this subject about my experience and how I learnt it.
    I have learnt cooking, if you are interested we can do cooking.
    I can show you around on the weekends, drive around etc.

  • Help

    Help

    Hello EVERYONE,
    I am from Paris and I have been moving in different countries for the last few years. Vietnam then India and currently in Pakistan since 2020.
    I have finished my projects here in Pakistan and now planing to move back to France in January, in three months. I will be here for these three months and will be selling all my belongings. I have a full 4 bedroom house furniture, kitchen ware, and all electric appliances to sell. So the thing where you can help me is to make photos and put ads on the net to sell everything.
    Currently I am living in Islamabad after spending two years in Karachi.
    I don't know if it is interesting for you or not?
    Of course I can talk about film making as Director or as Producer or all what I know about films and festivals. We can do some trips in mountains and share expenses during our trips. I have a car so we can go by road and explore what we are interested in.
    I love cooking and love to eat good homemade food, European food or asian food, I love all and I do cook many kinds of food.
    I am single and have a maid for cleaning etc.

    Please let me know as soon as you can, even if you are not interested. Thanks in advance.
    Cheers,


    I am quite easy going person and love to enjoy life.
    The only thing that I insist is to keep the place clean as I like to keep it nice and clean. Feel free to do anything at my place, listen music, cooking, etc......as YOUR ARE AT HOME.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Hindi: Fluent
    Punjabi (Eastern): Fluent
    Urdu: Fluent
    Italian: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    I live in a house, equipped kitchen and bedrooms etc. You will have your own bedroom with separate bathroom. The house is situated near Islamabad airport. You will take care of your breakfast and lunch and we can eat together to enjoy good meals and conversations. There is always enough food, drinks of all kind and fruit at my home. I like to cook and I like to eat so no problems as far as food is concerned.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    If you are interested , feel free to ask me questions.
    I have lived in Europe, North America, South America, Asia and North Africa. I speak several languages, may be I can teach you a language or practice a language, the one you're interested in. I am also keen to learn more languages, you can also teach me your language!

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Few hours per day (max 25 hours with 2 days off)

Host ref number: 387918671779

Feedback (8)



Feedback

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (4.9)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)










Come and share your experience with our students in Khaipur, Pakistan
Lets make YouTube Videos together about Pakistan in Karachi, SIndh