Come and help us around the farm in Punta Arenas, Chile



Favourited 210 times

  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Last activity


  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    93.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

  • Badges

    Top Host

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

  • Description


    I am a producer of fruit trees under berries in a small garden in Chilean Patagonia, I have two children and a small grandson, our farm is in transition to an organic farm,

    soy productora de frutales menores berries en un pequeño huerto en la patagonia chilena, tengo dos hijos y un nieto pequeño, nuestra granja esta en transición a una granja orgánica,

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Help with Eco Projects
    DIY and building projects
    Farmstay help
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    know and consume of organic crops, preparation of elaborated jams, juices, sauces and all the help to know the region and the customs of patagonia.

    conocer y consumir de cultivos orgánicos, preparación de elaborados mermeladas, jugos , salsas y toda la ayuda para conocer la región y las costumbres de la patagonia.

  • Help


    The necessary help is everything that has to do with the farm, irrigation, harvesting, pruning, weeding, preparing bioles, compost and fertilizing with them, planting, sale at horticultural fairs, order of the farm, construction of chicken coops, greenhouses or others

    la ayuda necesaria es todo lo que tiene que ver con la granja, riego, cosecha, poda, desmalezar, preparación de bioles, compost y fertilizar con ellos, plantación, venta en ferias horticolas, orden de la granja, construccion de gallineros , invernaderos u otros

  • Languages spoken

    Spanish: Fluent

  • Accommodation


    stay in my house, sharing simple housework, in a single room with a simple bathroom, a single bed with all the necessary blankets, availability to use the washing machine and all the rooms of the house, the usual food at home consists of breakfast Lunch and lunch at the end of the afternoon, which does not eliminate the possibility of preparing dinner as a whole if necessary

    alojaran en mi casa, compartiendo labores simples de casa, en habitación y banos compartidos, cama de una plaza con todas las mantas necesarias, a disponibilidad para usar la lavadora y todas las dependencias de la casa, la alimentación acostumbrada en casa consiste en desayuno, almuerzo y colación de final de la tarde, lo que no elimina la posibilidad de preparar cena en conjunto de ser necesario

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    The city of Punta arenas has been in phase four for a few weeks (July 2021) I live very close to the city of Punta Arenas, I participate in horticultural fairs whenever I can, I am a farmer leader, it is a pleasure to open my house to volunteers and share with them.

    LA ciudad de Punta arenas se encuentra en fase cuatro desde hace unas semanas (julio 2021) vivo muy cerca de la ciudad de punta arenas, participo en ferias horticolas cada vez que puedo, soy dirigenta de los agricultores, es un agrado abrir mi casa para voluntarios y compartir con ellos.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (4.8)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (4.7)

Host ref number: 554662817339