Alice

  • United Kingdom
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Friends (2)

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    At home

  • Description

    Hey! My name is Alice and I am from the United Kingdom. I am studying childrens nursing at university in Manchester. I have a passion for travelling and have been to 52 counties!
    Last year I did workaways in Cyprus, America and Germany and I’ve found the experience enriching and learnt so much.
    I come from a large family so i am used to having to muck in! I am a keen and avid learner open to trying new things and developing existing skills. I am creative, proactive and live life to the full. I’m very independent and am used to travelling alone. I love to meet new people and share experiences.

    I am looking forward to new experiences and meeting amazing people around the world!

  • Interests

    Yoga / Wellness
    Van life
    Charity work
    Gardening
    Animals
    Art & design
    Photography
    Cooking & food
    Culture
    Events & social
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    General Maintenance
    Eco Projects
    Charity Work
    Language practice

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Being an elderly companion
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Helping around the house
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching

    Able to teach about:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
  • More details about your skills

    -Childcare, i regularly care for children and am looking forward to going onto university to study child nursing.

    -Charity work, I regularly organise and attend charity work, as I believe it is very important to give back to the community. Examples of some of the work I’ve done include: organising events for Amnesty International, collecting for food banks and attending charity hikes.

    -Cooking, I’m passionate about cooking and love learning new recipes and learning techniques from new culture. I often cook meals and bake for my family.
    -Cleaning, I do housework at home, so am used to getting my hands dirty!

    -Gardening, I maintain a garden at my home in England. I also enjoy looking after animals, owning two goats, three chickens and two dogs.

    -I have studied English at higher level so I have good writing skills and intermediate french speaking.

    -I am sporty and enjoy Yoga,Hockey,Netball, rounders, fitness,cycling,swimming,hiking, water sports and going to the gym and have represented at national level in the past.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    French: Beginner

  • Age

    19

  • Nationality

    British

  • What else ...

    I’d love to learn some new languages and immerse myself in new cultures!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback



Friends

Photos

Feedback