Looking for help with kids & household. Great Perth location, next to the beach! Perth, Australia

Country

Australia

updated  

Favourited 183 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    20/08/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    242

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    80.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 7 days

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 3 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a busy & fun family of 5, originally from Belgium but moved to Perth over 10 years ago. Our family consists of mum (Sofie), 2 girls (aged 9 & 7) and our cheeky boy twins (4 years old).

    Sofie works mostly from home as an accountant and needs some help with the kids and the household jobs. The kids stay with me 4 nights a week, the other 3 days per week they stay at their dad's house. I have hosted au pairs from several countries (Germany, Belgium, Japan, Holland, Korea, Switzerland,...) and love sharing experiences and hearing about your travel stories.

    You will have lots of free time, as I normally only require help for 4 days per week, so you will have Fridays to Sundays free to do what you want :)

    We live in a spacious home, right by a beautiful beach, about 25 km north of Perth. If you love the ocean & beach, you will love our suburb. Our au pairs have had no trouble making new friends as there are several families with au pairs around.

    During the week, we are busy with school for the girls, home work, preparing dinner and relaxing in the evening. On the weekend, we like to go to the beach or the park, go shopping or swim in the pool. You are welcome to join our family activities on the weekend, or do you own exploring/sight seeing or meeting your friends, the choice is yours.

    If you are an organised, reliable & positive girl with a genuine love for kids, we would love to hear from you! We prefer applicants who can stay for at least 1 month (up to 6 months stay possible).

    *️️️️*️️️️ At the moment, we have availability from 24 August 2019 - 15 September 2019, and from 10 October 2019 onwards*️️️️*️️️️

    Please no smokers.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Help in the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Our area has lots of au pairs, so you will have the opportunity to meet girls from different nationalities, make new friends and explore Perth together. If you would like to make some extra money, there are a few local cafes where you could work as a waitress in the evening or on the weekend, which some of our previous au pairs have done.

  • Help

    Help

    We would like you to help with our kids, getting the girls ready for school in the morning, preparing their lunch box, playing with our twin boys, and helping around the house with some cleaning, tidying and kids laundry. Mum is also at home so is around to help out with the kids.

    We require up to 18 hours of help per week, normally on Monday to Thursday only. You will have a 3 day weekend (Friday - Sunday) that's free for you to explore Perth, do sight seeing trips or meet up with friends!
    We need 1 hour of help in the morning, getting our girls ready for school (breakfast, dressing in uniform, making school lunchbox, tidying kitchen after breakfast). In the afternoon, you can play with the twins or the girls, and sometime help with dinner preparations. I also need some help in the household, with vacuuming, dishes, light cleaning, kids laundry etc. Finally, some nights I would like some babysitting for the kids, e.g. when I go to my Pilates class.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, Flemish, Dutch

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We live in a spacious home with a pool, right opposite a beautiful quiet beach. You will have a private room with bed, desk and cupboard, and access to a private bathroom. In return for max. 20 hours of help per week, you receive free accommodation, meals & wifi. We also have a bicycle for you to use.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We live about 25km north of Perth city, by the beach. Our local beach is sandy & quiet and you can see many beautiful sunsets here. There is also a long path along the coast, ideal for walking, cycling or running. We live close to a bus stop which heads to Perth's largest shopping centre (Lakeside Joondalup) and then continues on via train to Perth city centre.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours per day, 4 days a week

The girls at school
Mum & Faye
Beach in summer
The twins :)
Helper bedroom
Our local beach in winter
Walking path across the road from our house
Local beach


Host ref number: 959549145144