Join our lively family of 5 and help us with our garden and other creative projects in Bremen, Germany

  • Germany
  • Favourited 43 times
  • Last activity: 31/01/2023




  • Description


    We are a family of five (eight, five and one year old). We can describe ourselves as funny and lively. We are interested in people and nature and curious people. We like music and dancing (sometimes we dance spontaneously on the living-room carpet), cooking international food, environmental protection and gardening and trying out new recipes, also art, theater and yoga. We would be glad to find someone*, who enjoys eating together and working together (while helping us a little) in the garden or dream and realize other creative ideas. Besides German, we speak English, Spanish, and a little Arabic and Japanese. We would like to learn some Italian, Hebrew or Portuguese. We love languages!

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Art Projects
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Spending time with us and the children will be useful for learning German. Also, there would be a lot of free time to fill with the nice and rich cultural offerings of Bremen.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help


    We are urgently looking for some help for renovation. If you are a carpenter or a craftswoman/craftsman, please come. We would be very thankful for competent counseling and help with the craftwork.
    We have a very small garden. This wonderful piece of earth needs also some care, love and initiative to structure and create. Maybe installing a herb spiral or building playground items. We would love to learn something about permaculture techniques!
    We would like to have a helping hand in everyday life with kids and family. Especially preparing one warm meal for the day, maybe watch the kids from time to time or go to the playground.
    We try to realize little projects step by step: i.e. transforming our laundry room into a creative art space. Also arranging rooms is a thing we do and we need inspiration and ideas!

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Intermediate
    Arabic: Beginner
    Japanese: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation


    You'd live in a 10sqm room vis-a-vis to the garden. It's already furnished.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?


  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 959437294541

Feedback (1)


Help us in the house and garden and to look after our animals near the forest in Wald-Michelbach
Help a young family, whatever is your talent or interest, we will find you something to do in Polling, Germany