Looking for help pick fruits and Roses and learn about liqueurs in Bavaria, Germany

  • Germany
  • Favourited 578 times
  • Last activity: 22 Mar 2023



 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks



  • Description


    We are a family business in bavaria wich was founded in 1992. We do our carefully selected delicacies, liqueurs and spirits with a lot of passion and love.
    The products are only made in a small quantity and by hand.

    For our delicacies over 2500 rosebushes must be picked up from june to september. In spring the bushes have to be cutted back. We’ve got some apple and peartrees for our distillery as well. In the end of the year we also have to supply the famous bavarian christmas markets with our products.
    So you can guess, a lot of work to do but it is always fun and never gets boring.

    Youre work for our small company is to trim the bushes in march and picking up roses, apples and pears from june to september.

    We are looking forward seeing you and would be happy to welcome you in our lovely home.

    You will receive with us the statutory minimum wage of Germany. You are free to take care of your own food or to eat with us.

    IMPORTANT: Please do not send requests for stays if this month in the calendar is marked red. We receive a lot of requests every day and cannot always answer them all. Unfortunately, we do not have the time to write several emails every day. Since we receive requests despite the calendar is marked, other requests unfortunately go under.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We live in Schwarzenfeld wich is located not far from Regensburg and Nuremberg. These are two of the nicest cities in bavaria with many sightseeing opportunities.
    You will learn how to correctly cut rosebushes for further use and get information about distillery&liqueurs as well.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Host offers payment in line with the minimum wage

    Host offers payment in line with the minimum wage

    This host offers accommodation and payment.

    Host has indicated that they will pay at least the minimum hourly wage of their country for each hour worked and that accommodation will also be provided. They are asking for help with a business or business activity. Contact the host directly via the site messenger for more information and details about the wage provided. Any arrangements should be agreed in advance with your host.

  • Help


    - Picking up fruits and roses
    - Trimming rosebushes
    - Help making liqueurs
    - Housekeeping

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation


    You have your own guestroom and privacy.
    You can have breakfast, lunch and dinner with the whole family if you want.
    We have a very nice dog and two cute cats. It should be no problem for you and no pet allergy.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    On your sparetime you can explore our beatiful hometown and landscapes. You can travel to near big cities and see some sights. Also we can do some activities together if you'd like to.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?


  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 40hrs a week, depends on work and weather

Host ref number: 469792775755

Feedback (6)


These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (4.8)

Communication: (5.0)

Need some help with the kids in Germany
Join our family in a big house surrounded by beautiful nature in Baden-Württemberg, Germany