Come experience London with friendly gay couple and help out with creative projects, England

Country

United Kingdom

Favourited 182 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    09/11/2018

  • Badges

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: 1 week or less

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi there, we are a married couple. My wife and I have been living in London for three years now. Both interested in traveling, cultures and all kinds of stuff - most of all the human kind. My wife works in science and is a doctor and I am a mentor and creator in the Personal Development Industry and a social activist. We are based south in London though half an hour on the bus to Big Ben, so very central.

    Super important for us: you are a gay friendly and reliable, respectful person. We are vegetarians so there will be only vegetarian food (and no fish). we have a dog and a hamster.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Animal care

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    London is a melting pot and a stay in this city is just enriching! Also, we do some kinds of stuff with international people to which we´d be happy to take you (sports, dancing, events).

  • Help

    Help

    At the moment we are very limited with our space in our flat, as we have just adopted a puppy from Mexico. She is now 5 months old and very playful and sweet. Also have a little hamster girl, they need to be separated. This means that we can only accommodate for a few days only, and need to arrange things well.

    Currently we are looking for someone to take care of our pets from September 27th to 30th and November 16 -19th.

    Please do not write unless you have read about the dates above. Please state either "September" or "November" in your mail SUBJECT, so we know you really did read till here. No offence, yet we do get soooo much mail and discover on a regular base, not everyone reads what we are offering or are looking for. THANKS!!!!

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    english, german, little french, medium spanish

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will have your own room with a mattress to sleep at.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Look up Clapham/Battersea Area and you will know where we are located. This is a massive city and has so much to offer. The are train-/tube stations nearby and a bus which takes you directly to Oxford Circus departs in front of the door.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Every day of your stay a couple of hours



Host ref number: 958146436325