Irish Family, south of Dublin - Co. Kildare, Ireland

Country

Ireland

Favourited 117 times


  • rating

    Host rating

    40
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    07/07/2019

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 1 month

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family of 6, Gerry Brenda and our 4 cgrown up children, Jen, Tadhg, Alannah, and Caoimhe. Last but not least is our family dog Luna, whom we all love to pieces!
    We live in a village, 4km from the town of Naas and of equal distance to Blessington, Co. Wicklow known as the Garden of Ireland. just 30 minutes from the buzz of Dublin, plenty of public transport nearby and at least one car goes into Dublin daily..
    Great country walks outside our gate and the local football pitch is just a few minutes walk from the house.
    Luckily we have plenty of room in the house for a guest and there is always a welcome for family and friends. We are also handy for the airport for all !
    We need help with General maintenance in and outside the house and also the Garden.
    We are happy to host a person or persons, who are honest and can work on their own initiative.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Help in the house
    Help with Computers / internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are keen travellers ourselves and are very interested in other cultures and love to share our Irish culture. Our youngest daughter is a vegan, which is a culture of its own! Traditional music has also been an influence in our home..
    Caoimhe being the most passionate.
    We are also keen sports fans, gaelic football, show jumping and most of all rugby.

  • Help

    Help

    As mentioned above, we need help with general maintenance both inside and outside the house and around the garden. , Garden needs maintenance and some outdoor maintenance painting.
    Inside the house, walls need painting too. General help with chores we cannot get to ourselves.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    The accommodation is within the family home. It is an ensuite bedroom with TV.
    WiFi available throughout the house.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    There is plenty of choice within easy distance whether it is the bright lights of Dublin city or the countryside.
    Previously, when the family were young we had the experience of many Au pairs. We are an outgoing bunch and like to look on the bright side of life and hope that who ever chooses to come to us will too. Trust, Honesty and Fair would be especially high on our agenda.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 956716473871