Help with childminding & help in the home in Slané, County Meath, Ireland

Country

Ireland

updated  

Favourited 312 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    22/09/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    74.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 4 days

  • paid opportunity

    Host offers payment

     

  • Badges

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi,
    If you would like to live in a pretty village by a river in a beautiful historic part of Ireland and improve your english or just get to know Irish culture. This could be a wonderful placement for you. I am looking for a female for a minimum of three months to begin ASAP to help with my five year old boy & two dogs. I work nearby managing a small Hotel. I am looking for someone from the 1st of September 2020


    I live forty minutes from Dublin of which a bus goes every hour and their are lots of beautiful walks and historic monuments in the area. I love to cook ( I am vegetarian but trying to be vegan) I like to garden and design and our home is very comfortable. We live beside the village of Slane in Co Meath . Their are lots of workawayers & Aupair in the area for meet ups . I try and spend as much time as possible with my son , and as I work near home I am always around . I cook supper every day when I’m around and we always eat together. Week to week varies , I practice yoga every morning if you wish to join me & I go out a couple of times a week & meet up with my friends . We have wifi throughout the house and your bedroom is ensuite ,their are lots of local activities such as kayaking, fishing, and swimming in the river in the summer. We live beside the village and their is a few restaurants and bars within walking distance - 10 mins.
    This opportunity may suit someone who wants to explore Ireland as I can be very flexible about hours or someone with their own child . I also have two beautiful dogs which would need walking daily .

    You will be asked to help in the mornings evenings & weekends it completely varying from week to week . We can go through the plan every Sunday . The odd whole daytime minding if I’m at a conference. Tuesday’s & Thursday or saturday & Sunday will be your days off varying from week to week. Usually only one evening or afternoon over a weekend I go out but that changes weekly. Holiday period is different . My son is starting school in September & will need minding after he needs minding full time three days a week, tuesdays & Thursdays his dad usually minds him. I may also have job opportunities in the hotel also if it suits?
    You will need a pps no if you wish to apply for a position there . If you like my profile can you provide the following information.
    How soon can you come?
    Do you have any childcare experience?
    Are you fun & outgoing?
    Are you interested in healthy vegetarian/ vegan food?
    Can you cook?
    What is your email address ?
    Do you have good English?
    I am happy to offer €100 pocket money every week .

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    General Maintenance
    Help around the house
    Animal Care

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Travellers can learn english, explore Irish history and culture, study or improve their cooking and make new friends.

  • Help

    Help

    Someone to help with childcare , housekeeping , cooking & walking the dogs. Pocket money of €100 a week

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    A beautiful house by the river in slané own bedroom ensuite.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    In a beautiful historic area of ireland - County Meath , 40 minutes from Dublin & 15 minutes from Newgrange. A bus goes to Dublin every hour & regular busses to Navan & Drogheda . Other workaways in the area for meet ups.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    25 hours per week


Host ref number: 817686817714