Come and join our small farm with huskies and horses in Telemark, Norway

Country

Norway

Favourited 349 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    3  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    03/10/2022

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    58.1 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 11 days

  • Badges

 
  2022 

 Min stay requested: at least 3 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    8 huskies, two horses, a goat, two cats, man 52 living one a small farm in Telemark. Daugters 20 and 22 come home from studies in the summer.
    We try to use tools and equipment that others consider to be exhausted and otherwise build and develop the place with simple means and local ressorses. We have space for more people.
    I have an idea to reconstruct the business I used to have here(guiding, outdoor life, social care, social entrepreneurship cultural events, woodwork ...) and I am also looking for someone who wants to work with this and be here long term.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Charity Work
    Art Projects
    Language practice
    Help with Eco Projects
    Teaching
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Different praktikal work, outdoor skills, conversations about philosophy, culture and politics, Norwegian culture, war history, music interaction if you play.
    Our destination is Morgedal, the cradle of modern skiing. We do also have some south pole expedition history.
    The heavy water history can be seen at Vemork museum, not so far from here.
    The Telemark channel, lakes and rivers is in the aria.
    Nice outdoor climbing quite close.

  • Help

    Help

    A year here could look like this:
    Autumn:
    Dog training with carts and atv, Hunting for deer, elk, producing firewood, building projekts, ice sculptures and skating.
    Winter, spring:
    Mushing at the Hardangervidda plateau, skiing, keeping the tracks around the farm with skidoo, snowplowing, timber and firewood, tenting out.
    Spring, summer:
    Fiksing the roads and fences, fixing cars and tractors, making firewood, gardening, trip to northern Norway, fishing, canoing, climbing.
    Skills as: dealing with animals and people, mechanic, building, playing instrument, outdoor skills and cooking are welcome.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    German: Intermediate

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Private room of good standard, sharing kitchen and bathroom with one or two other people
    We eat normal healthy food. We also like to taste and try out food from all over the world. Some of our food is from hunting.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Hardangervidda south east 55 km, Helgelandskysten 1000 km, Airport Torp 180 km, Oslo 200 km.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    Fiber. Have an officeplace.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    I`m into vw T4 and have a garage. Space enough for parking

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    huskies/ dogs are ok. And horses:-). Individual agreements

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)





Host ref number: 955492676948