Help us with sheepdogs and sheep in Ellinge on Fyn, Denmark

Country

Denmark

Favourited 159 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    8  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    16/10/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    93.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 10 days

  • Badges

    Good Host
 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    My name is Helle i am 53 years old, i am married to Frank. And my son Rune 30 years live on our small farm, in Ellinge on Fyn.
    I am A nurse, and my husband is working on a ship.
    There is always some work to do on A farm, so if you dont have experience with animals, theres allways some gardering or painting to do. But if your into sheep, or sheep dogs, you want be borded at the farm.
    I also have some border collies and train Them for sheepdog work and trail, so if your interested in dog that would be fine to.
    There is allways something thats need fixing on A farm, so would be great if you have some skills carpeting or general rehabilitation of older houses.
    It is expected that you help with the everyday tasks in A House hold also.
    Work tasks Can be everything from feeding sheep to cooking.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Farmstay help
    Help around the house
    Animal Care

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Danish culture
    Mid-age casle in Nyborg
    Danish history
    Avery Day, Danish Living.

  • Help

    Help

    Every kind of farm maintenance.
    Training sheep dogs.
    Cleaning kennels.
    Feeding dogs.
    Sheering sheep.
    Regular farm work.
    Regular House work.
    Garden help.
    Painting.
    Repairing fences.
    General maintenance.

  • Languages spoken

    Danish: Fluent
    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Danish family culture.
    Farm house- Nice standard- Nice garden.
    4 bedrooms - Nice beds and own televion Can be installed.
    Wifi (fiber net )
    Free food, and Help your self kitchen
    Hot evening dinner( often i cook when i come from my Day job) or you cook.
    Big garden with terasse and barbarcue ( in summer time )
    Nice bathroom.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Go to Beach
    Museum
    Midage casle
    Sigt seint i Odense
    Music conserts in Odense.

    Bus just outside
    Train station 20 minutters away.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)







Host ref number: 134589635576