Enjoy a farmstay close to Malmö in the south of Sweden

Country

Sweden

updated  

Favourited 38 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    1  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    18/10/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

  • Badges

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least 3 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Farm 20 km from Malmö in the south of Sweden and close to Copenhagen airport. Farm with 3 icelandic horses and a Fjordhorse. Cats and 5 hens. We, Lena, work as a psychoterapist in childpsychiatry and Nils-Arne, is retired farmer and teacher. Bus 1,2 km from the farm. No smoking.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    To meet the Swedish culture and be a part of life on the countryside. Since we train the horses with R+ you can experience that.

  • Help

    Help

    We are looking for help with the horses, stable chores. We do R+ with the horses and are also influenced by "Academic art of riding". You need to have experience and an interest in horses and all that comes along with having horses.
    Also some help with gardening, cooking and household chores.
    We would like you to be fully covid 19 vaccinated.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    I´m interested in sharing the Swedish language.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will get a room of your own, about 25 square meter, shared bathroom and eat meals together with us.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    The farm is loated in the area of Greater Copenhagen so it is close to many activites. Also possible to attend part-time courses at university of Lund or Malmoe. Close to sport activites. Bus stop 1,2 km from farm and bicyle is available.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    The wifi here is stable but it´s not so good on second floor (in your room). I´ve been working a lot from home during the last year and running meetings by teams and zoom.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    Dogs are welcome if they can accept an indoor cat.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Host ref number: 948324368648