Come and live with our family in beautiful Österreich, Austria

Country

Austria

updated   Last minute

Favourited 712 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    31  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    13/06/2021

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    297

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    64.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 4 days

  • Badges

    Top Host
    Facebook verified
 
This listing is a Last minute host. They have let us know that they are looking for help immediately as well as at other times of the year.
  2021 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Update:
    Housesitters wanted for a couple of weeks during end June to end July. We would teach you necessary farm tasks for a couple of weeks an leave you alone for two weeks. Support from Friends ist available If needed. Please just clean and serious people who are able and willing to take care of lifestock and plants ans our home. Driving license required. Hope to hear from you.

    Everybody welcome here, BUT please make sure if you come here that you are here with your heart and your soul. Our life is pretty busy, because of jobs, farm and children we are not tooooo flexible in our allday life. So, the only thing we will not accept anymore are people who are having another agenda on the side. We accept that everybody is having his/her own goals and dreams but we are not able to provide a cheap hotel stay for digital nomads or something like this. It is not about working hours, but especially we ask for people who are interested in
    - our country
    - our family
    - our farm
    Another thing is that we expect people to hold their promises and arragements. We never broke arrangements and we expect the same of people coming here. Welcome.

    Hello everybody,

    We are Daniela (30), Christian (33), our son Hendrik (6) and Jannik (4) and Elena (3). Moreover there is Honey, the wonderful dog, a Cat,some sheep, ducks, chicken, fish and free range pigs. We try to get better in permaculture and live with nature as good as possible.
    We have been part of workaway ourselves and started becoming Hosts in 2011 and had absolutely fantastic helpers since that time. Out house is big and comfortable and we are happy to share it with you.

    The type of work depends mostly on your skills and if you are willing to learn new things. We are happy to share our home and knowledge with you and you should be able to do the same.

    We are running a property with 4 ponds where we get our fish from, in summer we spend lots of time there because we are having a wonderful lake for swimming as well.


    What we expect:
    Self initiative
    Sense of responsibility


    Types of work:
    Renovation of a trailor, Conversion into a tiny house
    Animal care
    Gardening
    Fencing
    General maintenance and repair stuff
    Farming
    Building & renovation (clay, wood,.....)




    If you like our profile don't hesitate to write us, we welcome anybody here who is willing to integrate in our family and adapt to our daily rhythm.
    Long term arrangements preferred because of our children.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Art Projects
    Language practice
    Help with Eco Projects
    Teaching
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    Babysitting and creative play
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You can learn about natural building techniques, cooking lots of different recipes, gardening, farming, permaculture, language skills,......

  • Help

    Help

    Build shelters for animals
    Work with cob
    Cob Art
    Woodwork
    Repair stuff
    .......

    we would love to have persons who are bringing their own ideas and knowledge to our cosy home, we try our best but are no professional farmers.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner
    French: Beginner

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Extra Room

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    During your offdays you can take a rirde to vienna (25 min by train), UNESCO heritage Wachau (15 Minutes), Hiking trips, .....

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    We can host digital nomads as well, since Corona Chris is working from at home as well.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    flexible (max 25 hours/week)

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)
























Host ref number: 951917939428