Help plant native plants and with eco-construction in Brandsen, Argentina

Country

Argentina

 

Favourited 16 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    15/01/2020

 
Join now to contact this host
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    My name is Hacho, trained in Traditional Chinese medicine and martial arts (Kung Fu) since 2001 and I am passionate and convinced that we must live in and with Nature. We continue with my partner Mery (her profession is an Educator) a ketogenic diet, we sow our food and we like to fish our fish to eat.
    Situated in the Cnel match. Brandsen Bs As south zone, within the room where the famous naturalist and writings William H. Hudson lived. His most famous book "Far Ago and Long away" Cites environments from there.


    Me llamo Hacho, formado en medicina Tradicional China y artes marciales (Kung Fu) desde el año 2001 y soy un apasionado y convencido que debemos vivir en y con la Naturaleza. Seguimos con mi pareja Mery (su profesión es Educadora) una alimentación tipo ketogénica , sembramos nuestros alimentos y nos gusta pescar nuestros peces para comer.
    Se sitúa en el partido de Cnel. Brandsen Bs As zona sur, dentro de La estancia donde vivió el célebre naturalista y escritos William H. Hudson. Su libro más famoso “Far Ago and Long away” Cita ambientes de allí mismo.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Art project
    Teaching

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    They will learn to cultivate with organic and agroeco logical methods, we use the Fukuoka "natural farming" method. We also have 5 hives, Bioconstruction with adobes (mud, dung and sand).


    Aprenderán a cultivar con metodos orgánicos y agroecológicos, utilizamos el método Fukuoka “natural farming”. También Contamos con 5 colmenas, Bioconstrucción con adobes (barro, bosta y arena). Además llevo 20 años viviendo en ecoaldeas, puedo proporcionarles mis anécdotas y experiencias al respecto para armar las suyas propias. Permacultura.

  • Help

    Help

    Volunteers are required for activities related to maintenance of green spaces, trails, planting of fruit trees and native trees. Housing maintenance such as painting, eco-construction (mud, cob, etc)


    Se requieren voluntarios para actividades relacionadas a mantenimiento de espacios verdes, senderos, plantación de frutales y árboles nativos. Mantenimiento de Vivero de Plantas Nativas y Frutales. Mantenimiento de las viviendas como ser pinturas ecológicas, eco-construcción (barro, cob, etc). Mantenimiento de Huerta orgánica, y huerta método Masanobu Fukuoka “natural farming”.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Español e Inglés

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Circular mud house with top floor.

    Casa circular de barro con planta alta y techo verde. Próximamente Yurta mongol.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    In their free time they can know the capital of BSAs, La Plata, located 50km from here, there are very attractive lagoons for lovers of water mirrors and bird watching; just 350km from coastal cities like Mar del Plata.

    En sus tiempos libres pueden conocer la capital de BSAs, La Plata, situada a 40km de Tierra Magica, hay lagunas muy atractivas para los amantes de espejos de agua y avistase de aves; a tan sólo 350km de ciudades costeras como Mar del Plata.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 2 days a week

Host ref number: 949234134737