We would like 2 workaway helpers to come and help in our garden in Havelock North, Hawke's Bay, New Zealand

Country

New Zealand

Favourited 33 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    09/09/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    90.9 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 3 days

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: 1 week or less

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Looking for 2 helpers as soon as possible

    Simon and I live on a lifestyle block of 5 acres on the edge of Havelock North. We have a large garden ,though mostly trees and shrubs and we grow a lot of our own vegetables and fruit.
    We have a farm 45 minutes from Havelock North and we spend a few nights each week up at our farm.
    We are really keen travellers and enjoy meeting people from all around the world.
    We have had many foreign travellers come and stay with us here and we are still in touch with a number of them who have become part of the family.
    We have 4 grown up children - 2 of whom are living overseas - Our son Hugo, 30 is travelling in South America and Geordie 22 at University in the USA. We have 2 daughters -Eve, 25 and Lucinda 29 who both live and work in Auckland

    We are looking for 2 helpers to help us out from the end of June ideally - the work will involve trimming plants, weeding and other garden jobs. On wet days there would be inside jobs to help clean in the house - eg window cleaning

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help in the house
    Animal care

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We really enjoy meeting people from other countries and we enjoy meeting people from all walks of life.
    Our home in Havelock North has a lovely rural outlook but is close to the village - 3km away. There are great walks nearby, many wineries in the area and its only 20 minutes to the beach.

    Our farm is a unique place with lots of beautiful walks and views and we have found that visitors from overseas really love the countryside where our farm is situated.

  • Help

    Help

    Hi, we are looking for 2 helpers at our home in Havelock North to help in the garden with trimming and weeding.
    Also to help in the house - cleaning, cleaning windows etc
    Sometimes we need help on our farm which is 45 minutes from Hastings - this would be to do jobs such as cleaning the yards

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    At our home in Havelock North the helpers stay in a separate accommodation which has a bedroom, sitting room ,small kitchen and their own bathroom. Usually the helpers eat dinner with us but will prepare their own breakfast and lunch and eat that in their own accommodation but we provide all the food.

    At our farm the helpers would stay in a cottage with 3 bedrooms ,a living room and a bathroom.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Helpers need to have their own transport as there is very limited public transport in our area. This then means that the helpers can explore all the wonderful sights of Hawkes Bay in their spare time.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4 hours a day, 6 days a week but we are very flexible and sometimes it might work better for the helpers to work a full day then have the next day off

Host ref number: 934449385518