Help us to bring a forest back to life in Nevada, USA

Country

United States

Favourited 77 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    1  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    24/10/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 3 days

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: 1 week or less

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    My name is Lior, you can call me Light (this is the meaning of my name). My wife is Jenny. We bought this amazing land and we try to get it green again. I am an environmental engineer working for the EPA of Nevada.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Art Projects
    Help with Eco Projects
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Farmstay help
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We will Provide you a wooden beautiful room (or a tent outside if you prefer), a warm shower, laundry machine, information and maps of the area and drink the best fresh water you ever tasted in your life! (This is my profession). Of course free wifi (only for legal uses :)).

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    We have a great house and lots of lands! About 200 years ago this area used to be a forest, unfortunately, because of a clear-cut, the forest is gone. Now we try to bring it back!
    We will host you for the night in exchange for few hours of help (We can decide together, how much and which kind, but mostly gardening- FUN :))
    It is the best for travelers and backpackers who don't want to spend money on a hotel but want to enjoy beautiful Lake Tahoe :)

    Please, No Drugs, No Alcohol, and No weapons are allowed on your property.
    We love dogs, but we need to know the kind and size and then we can decide.

  • Languages spoken

    Arabic: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Hebrew: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    beautiful wooden room in our house, or a tent outside, up to you :)

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We live only 20 minutes drive to Lake Tahoe, or a day hike (it is up and the mountains). Amazing outdoor activities, mountain biking, ski, hiking, hot springs! and more :)

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 2-3 hours a day, 5 days a week



Host ref number: 843118416368