From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to


  • ...

    Travel dates

    All times

  • Badges


  • My status


  • Description

    (Currently in Argentina) I am a loving funny crazy free-spirited guy who enjoys living life, learning new things, experiencing new cultures, and speaking the truth. I believe humanity needs to disconnect from the matrix and reconnect with nature and a deeper meaning to life. I also believe in equal rights and justice for all.
    I am most passionate about organic farming, being self-sufficient, permaculture, spirituality, plant base medicines, ketogenic diet, helping others, and the community. I have long left my former life working like a slave for Financial Institutions for a more meaningful fulfilling existence of living in peace with other beings and nature.
    I am originally from New York of Argentine descent. Since October of 2013, I've spent more than 4 years in South America working and volunteering. After South America, I came back to the states then spent another 8 months volunteering and spent some time in Portugal, Spain, Morocco, and Thailand.
    I desire to help out in projects that really care about the volunteers as people and not just labor.
    Volunteering has taught me humility and a higher purpose for existing in this world other than being part of a system that doesn't work and does not make sense.
    During my traveling, I have acquired different skills and useful experiences. I have volunteered on farms, fed cows, pigs, chickens. I've helped build ditches, chicken coups, helped build houses out of clay, painting, plastering, etc. I love nature, agriculture, landscaping, carpentry, permaculture, vineyards.
    I am a native English speaker, fluent Spanish speaker, and can speak intermediate Portuguese. I have also worked in Hostels in Argentina, Colombia, Ecuador, and Brazil.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Being an elderly companion
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Charity Work
    Language practice

    Some knowledge of:  

  • More details about your skills

    I have multiple skills. I have held several jobs in my lifetime from working Wall Street to detailing cars. I have worked in Hostels in Argentina and Brasil, so I can definitely be of assistance in this area. I have manual labor skills, carpentry, farming, painting, permaculture, etc. Even though I have had many experiences, I still have a lot to learn so I do claim to be an expert but more of a hardworking willing assistant desiring to improve my knowledge and experience.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Portuguese: Intermediate

  • Age


  • Nationality

    New York Argentine

  • What else ...

    Helpx Review - Can also be contacted on

    Host Name: Robert Frost Host Listing: click here
    Network: International Date: June 8, 2015
    Alex stayed with us for a couple of weeks working around the house with painting,gardening and general help.
    He is a very hard worker, sociable friendly and trustworthy.
    hope to catch up with Alex again in the future,

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements


Enjoying the museum in Rio De Janiero.
Jam Session. Source Temple - Cunha, Brasil
Loving the beach in Rio De Janiero.
Taking a pic with some of the kids I helped trained at the Fort Lauderdale FC Barcelona Soccer Camp.
Working hard preparing compost in Socorro, Colombia.
Enjoying a meal with the volunteers at Source Temple. Cunha, Brasil.
Doing some yoga in the park, Buenos Aires, Argentina
Sao Thome Das Letras, Brasil
Workaway in Andalucia, Spain
Sorvillan, Spain
Ban Mae Mut - Thailand