Help us with Horses and Dogs in a beautiful part of Sweden called Sörmland

Country

Sweden

Favourited 231 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    7  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    15/11/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    53.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 3 days

  • Badges

    Super Host
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a small farm with American cocker spaniels, cats and Icelandic horses in the beautiful part of Sweden called Sörmland, next to the city Eskilstuna. If you love animals, this is the right place for you! We live together with the animals in the peaceful surroundings on the country side.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help in the house
    Animal care

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Here you will live next to the animals and learn a lot about dogs since we have a kennel with happy Cockers! Ii is also perfect if you want to learn Swedish, since you will have company all the time.

  • Help

    Help

    We need help with the HORSES; leading them between the pasture and stable, taking out the dung etc. Unfortunately the horses are seniors and therefore we cannot offer any riding. We need help with the DOGS; taking care of them, bathing them and taking them out for walks.
    We also need help with the GARDEN - grass clipping / snow clearing. In the summer we are harvesting the hay and help with all kind of things you do on a farm. Likewise we need help in the HOUSE and with general maintainance and cleaning.
    We eat normal swedish food.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Swedish, english

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We provide a nice guest room in the house. You will live like a family member.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    On your time off you can enjoy the beautiful nature around here or visit the city Eskilstuna, only about 15 minutes away. In Eskilstuna there is a lot of shopping, a famous Zoo, museums etc. From Eskilstuna it is only about 1h to the capital Stockholm with the train.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)









Host ref number: 944694434531