Be part of the family and help around the house and garden as well as dog walking in Elgin, Scotland

Country

United Kingdom

Favourited 122 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    6  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    15/10/2020

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    470

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    54.2 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 25 days

  • Badges

    Good Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I'm a singe Mum with 4 kids. Two girls aged 16 and 11 and two boys aged 13 and 9. We also have a 3 year old fox red labrador. I live in a quiet village in an old traditional house built in the early 1860s. It has big rooms and plenty space as well as a substantial garden. I had au pairs for 6. 5 years but we are now managing alone. A lot of the work is in the house and garden as well as dog walking. I would consider couples but would especially be looking for a handyman. The person would also be involved with helping with my kids and work inside the house including cleaning, cooking and ironing so it must be someone who has a genuine love for kids and dogs too.

    Someone in their 30s would be ideal for me. Or a couple. We live in a very beautiful part of Scotland but it's a quiet life and not for people looking for a city life. We like our helpers to be like part of our family and hopefully spend time with us. I like to take people and show them the local area and give them the best experience they can while here.

    We are a family of musicians so anyone musical would be an added bonus.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    Animal Care

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You can learn English both with myself and my kids and our friends and family you meet. Moray is a beautiful part of Scotland and you can have a great experience here. May be you can learn an instrument too. We are surrounded by beaches, woods, hills, castles, distilleries, lochs and about an hour from Loch Ness.

  • Help

    Help

    See above for the help required or feel free to ask me more

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Kids are in school until 3pm each day so most of the day you would be alone to walk the dog and do the chores required. I generally work 3 days per week but I'm very busy with the children so I don't have spare time for all the jobs around the house and garden. At the weekends we try to go for days out exploring while we walk the dog or cycling etc. Meals and board including any bills are included in exchange for help.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    You can use bikes to get to town via a cycle path or buses and I have a car with 9 seats to take us places as a family.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • Can possibly acccept pets

    Can possibly acccept pets

    This host has said they are willing to accept those travelling with a pet.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week





Host ref number: 942464379457