Eco farm-alternative energy-permaculture and similar help wanted in Vrisi, Greece. Enjoy great weather here

Country

Greece

updated  

Favourited 218 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    19  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    23/10/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    93.2 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 3 days

  • Badges

    Super Host
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: 1 week or less

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hey there!
    My name is Petros and i live in Greece, on a beautiful island called Evia. Me and my father decided to move out from the city and create a farm. We've already made chicken and rabbit nests, planted olive trees, grapes, blackberries, raspberries and many more. We got 4 beehives, We have a permaculture garden, too!!
    We would love to be as much self sustained as possible (no electricity, water, heat depended), so any person with that kind of experience is more than welcome.
    We have some projects we want to be done with cement (outside oven, outside bathtub...) and many more ideas!!!
    Right now, we prepare the soil for the summer time. And create corn fodder for the animals. Also vermiculture is an experiment for me right now
    On our free time, we like to go cycling, swimming, climbing, herb gathering, walk on the mountain or anything else!
    I like to practice yoga and thai massage and open to learn kung fu, tai chi, muy thai, acro yoga, aerial yoga, etc.
    You are welcome here!!!

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Language practice
    Art project
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Here you can benefit from the great weather (over 200 days of sun), a really quiet zen place, you can cycle (we got plenty of bikes), you can go climbing (we got over 400 climbing routes from begginer to full experienced 5a-8b), go swimming (15 km from here its the Aegean sea), fishing, eat healthy organic food, practise some yoga and many more

  • Help

    Help

    We need people that have experience with alternative energy sources, permaculture, biodynamic grow, working with soil, bees and honey, vermicompost, wood chopping, animal care, cooking, cement and wood work, accupuncurists, yoga teachers, any kind of healers, climbers, cyclists, tattoo artists etc.. Right now, painting the house, planting seeds, taking care of the plants and animals, general maintenance!
    In November we need helping hands for harvesting olives!!!! SOS

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Greek, English, (Italian, French, Deutsch, Espagnol) (Im tryin to teach my father English)

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We got a shared big room that we sleep in the winter me and my father around the wood oven. we got 3 beds there and an other room with a double sized bed. If you choose that, you will have privacy there.
    When the weather is good, we like to sleep on hammocks outside, the beds inside are still available(even camping in the garden is possible)
    I got 2 tents available or you can set your own tent
    Food is plenty here!
    We usually eat 2 times per day,
    Cook together or you can cook your own stuff.
    Vegetarians or veganss are welcome!

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We got a car, a boat and plenty of bikes as transportation.
    You can get here by bus from Athens or any other big city of Greece.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (4.8)












Host ref number: 442779958752