Help around the house and travel in Auckland, New Zealand

Country

New Zealand

Favourited 465 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    34  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    20/08/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    503

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    85.2 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 5 days

  • Badges

    Top Host
    Facebook verified
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Welcome to the adventures that life brings you as you travel and explore this beautiful world.

    Our names are Keith and Anna-Marie and my son Bailey is now flatting (you will read about him in many of our reviews). Our home is located in central Auckland in a suburb called Grey Lynn. We are only 5 minute walk from bus stops to get you into the city or you can walk there in about 30 minutes. We live with Emily (Australian) and Pierre (French).

    There is a cycle way close to our home which offers you the opportunity to explore some of the local parks and township.

    I love friends, cooking good food, wine, movies, good conversations, the beach and connecting with new people. I am working in an health informatics role during the week.

    We prefer free range produce as able and love cooking a variety of foods including meat dishes and some vegetarian dishes (Keith is vegetarian). We hope to make you very welcome whilst working with us to help make our home lovely and being my heroes! The work is 15hours at a stretch so we don't provide food, except 3 dinners per week when you cook for us whilst I am working (if you cook you need to enjoy eating it!).

    When messaging me please
    1. Suggest the dates you are looking at
    2. Share a little bit about your skill set and how you think you can contribute.
    3. Why you would like to stay with us

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Other
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Language practice
    Help with Computers / internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You will learn about New Zealand culture, food types and I can shared some of the top spots to visit on the beautiful west coast of Auckland.

  • Help

    Help

    We are looking for someone or a couple to help with general house maintenance, cleaning and some gardening.

    Personality wise I need someone who is proactive, trustworthy, caring and fun. I would prefer hosting people over the age of 25.

    You will be made to feel like part of our family but given space as we all need it. We tend to accept people for two weeks at a time. It is great if you are a person who wants to enjoy your time in Auckland, go out some evenings and generally explore this beautiful country.

    If you are over 25 and have a full drivers licence you may be able to use one of our cars a couple of days a week to see other sites around Auckland.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English and French beginner

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Double room with Queen Bed and good air con/ heating. Inside a lovely home in Grey Lynn which is a popular suburb close to the city.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Lots of beautiful west coast beaches and the Waitakere Ranges regional park. Great for surfing and hiking. Lovely winery, farmers markets and Titirangi village with its great cafes etc is nearby.

    Please note that my home is a 25 minute drive from Auckland city and it costs approximately $5.00 each way on the train into the city. There is lots of local shops but if you like to be in the middle of the city and buzz then you might find it a little quiet with us.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    15 hours plus meal prep x 3






















Host ref number: 3935815484ca