updated  

Help in a school in beautiful Ouled Teima, Morocco

  • Favourited 306 times
  • Last activity: 18 Jun 2024

Availability

  2024 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    I am urgently looking for Workawayer who speaks French and workaway speaks English .
    Minimum stay: one month
    Hello! My name is Nazha and I run a school in Ouled Teima. In my center we offer good education to children of the neighborhood. We also engage in social projects where we help poor families and orphans where they study and learn languages and educational support for free (Day school) . And we also do holiday schools with theater, projects and excursions to the surrounding areas.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Teaching
    Help with Computers/ Internet
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Arabic and Tamazight culture including clothing,cooking
    Enjoy the big local market with all it has to offer
    Live in an authentic morrocan town untouched by tourism while being close to the beautiful city of Taroudant on one hand and the vibrating coast city of Agadir with it's surfers and palaces on the other hand (both reachable by public transport for a day trip)
    Do excursions to the beautiful nature of the surrounding mountain ranges

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    We are looking for motivated people with or without formal education to help with teaching (especially language teaching), presenting their culture to the young people and just entertaining them.

    The children just come to their lessons during the day and go back home. Not an orphanage, just a day school.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Arabic: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    English: Intermediate

    This host offers a language exchange
    I am very happy to help you with your French and Arab. Also I´d like to practice my English and learn about your language!

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We are family so you can live with us. As you live in my house I will only accept girls. I will offer food for the volunteers in my house 3 meals in day but I am always happy to eat dishes from other places.

    Volunteers are required to leave the house during the weekend (Saturday and Sunday) They retourn home at 11 am Monday .
    The donations for contribution the project in the first day .It is forbidden to use irons and hair dryers inside the house.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    They can visit some places around with beautiful landscape

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    6 to 14 hours par week

  • ...

    This host charges a fee

    read more
    5 euro per day project contribution
Host ref number: 676941365872

Feedback (20)



Photos

Feedback

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (4.8)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (4.5)






















Living in a Moroccain guest house with our family in Agadir, Morrocco
Help with photography and gardening in Sidi Kaouki, Morocco