Come and help out with our home maintenance and enjoy nature in Finspång, Sweden

Country

Sweden

updated  

Favourited 259 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    59  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    23/11/2020

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    116

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    86.5 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 10 days

  • Badges

    Top Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    My name is Christine. I run a tourist village of three houses and need help with general maintainance on the houses and around the proparty. it is the same company who is renting, so there is no checking in or out. most work is outdoors, Painting, planting blueberry busches, and more , cutting firewood and handling it and more. we are fixing up a motorboat, so sanding and painting. I like to grow more vegetables since I eat almost no meat, and no gluten at all. But it is ok if you do. I love the healty lifestile I live. We are busy change the garage into livingroom, kitchen and bathroom, so if you are a handyman it would be great. we are also project with building a sauna on weels, building roof , and we need a plumer for some projekts on weels. I live on the countryside , !4 km from closets shopping. There a busses near by. I Love the outdoors and I am a sunseeker. I write soft music and poems, I am a potter but curently I do not have a workshoop. I love art , flowers and swiming in a lake in summertime. We have 368 lakes in Finspång so swiming canoing and fishing is easy. Most of all I love my 3 children and 4 grandchildren. Age 6, 4 , 3 , 2and new born. , They are so lovly.
    I am looking for help During june until december. Thank you and Welcome. Ps. summer of 2018 was wounerful. My first summer as a workawyer host. I have made new dear friends from Ungary, Japan, Polen, Italy, Chilli, Iran-india Spain and France. This workaway experiens has given me lots of fun and I have learn a lot from them.The best thing is that all my eleven workawayers want to come back to visit or to move here. I am so happy.Thank you all. Summer of year 2019 and 2020 was also great and a lot of wounderful workawaers change my life and toucht my heart with their kindness. love to you all.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Help with Eco Projects
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    See the beuty of sweden. use our rowingboat or canoes. We have 368 lakes in Finspång. wildlife fishing swiming. Learn how to cook glutefree and a learning lot about healthy eating. You can visit Norrrköping a butiful old town near the water, Söderköping is also pretty with old wooden houses and so on. we have Golf in both Finspång and Norrköping, Shoping, resturangs , cinema and so on. Take the tramp and se Norrköping close to the Sea.

  • Help

    Help

    General maintainance around the proparty. building, the kichen and bathroom in the garage. Painting the furnitured boats and or houses, washing windows, fierwood handling, brushcutting , growing vegetables, picking wild herbs and lots more. thank you so mucht.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Swedish: Fluent
    German: Beginner

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    we have many places to sleep. During cold time you can stay in my first rentalhouse , you can cook there, it has kitchen, shower , bathroom, tv and bedroom. summertime You can live in an caravan and use the rentalhouse for cooking and so on, We now have 4 caravans. two of the caravans is for two people and one retro caravan for one person. and one more is for one person. please tell me if it is ok for you to share caravan or not.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    In norrköping you have all you want from a town, shopping, culture, dining, You can use the tramp in Norrköping, There are busses from our house to Norrköping , Finspång and so on. Norrköping also have train station and airport.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (4.9)

Cultural exchange: (4.9)

Communication: (5.0)






































Host ref number: 198654923753