Join our family in Akçakoca, Turkey

Country

Turkey

Favourited 17 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    02/04/2022

 
  2022 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello travelers
    My family has been growing hazelnuts for more than 100 years in a small village. As the third generation of this family, we are doing farming as hobby. During the summertime, we need an extra hand for our hazelnut gardens around the house.
    We have a tiny bungalow in a big garden with which my family raising organic vegetables. Our land 3 hours away from Istanbul and 15 mins to the beaches.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Farmstay help
    Help around the house

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    By joining our family you can get experiences that most of the local tourists couldn't experience before. We have very friendly people that most of them are our extended family members. You can learn hazelnut cultivation and gardening. Our village not so away from city centers that means you can easily access historic places and beaches in your free time.

  • Help

    Help

    we need help especially in August for picking hazelnuts and drying hazelnuts around the house. Sometimes we may ask you to help with trimming and watering the grass in the garden.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Turkish: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We have an extra private room for our helpers inside our bungalow.
    We will provide basic foodstuff and kitchen equipmemt

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We have a car that we can move you around. Also, there is public transport that you can visit the city center. You can visit historic places, visit beaches and go trekking inside nature.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    we have a big garden that campers or motorhomes can park.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    This host has said they are willing to accept those travelling with a pet.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 4 days a week


Host ref number: 931922125246