Young Italian family looks for nice workawayers for homeschooled kids :-) and help in North-West Italy

Country

Italy

updated  

Favourited 420 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    25  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    15/11/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    225

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    97.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 6 days

  • Badges

    Top Host
    Facebook verified
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi there, we are a happy young family of 5 people (mum, dad and two kids and a baby) living in the North-West of Italy, a nice area of hills and vineyards called Langhe & Roero, famous for its excellent wines and food, and rich in cultural heritage. We are looking for a nice workawayer to stay with our homeschooled children, playing with them and doing interesting activities and daytrips.

    Some more information about our family: I’m Raissa, 37 years old, I’m an architect and teacher, I’m originally from Rome (where we often go to visit relatives and friends), and I love everything about art and design. I like to share my passions with my kids, travelling and taking them often to visit museums, art exhibitions, castles and archeological sites. I also love cooking, especially desserts (as you will soon find out if you decide to come and stay with us!) :-)

    My husband Marco is 40 years old, he’s both a teacher and a farmer in our vineyards: he loves spending a lot of time outdoors with the kids and in the nature.

    Our kids are Emily (15) and Enrico (11). Emily is a sweet, frendly and happy girl, very independent and reliable. She loves drawing, singing, playing the guitar, looking after her pets, cooking, ciclyng and going for walks, she is studying german, french and english. Enrico is an active and curious boy, lively but very polite; he’s a bit shy at first, but then he’s very sensitive and friendly. He loves sports (swimming, cycling, outdoor activities) but also indoor activities like playing with Legos and inventing games. He loves documentaries and books about history, astronomy and engineering, he is studying english abd french. Both kids were homeschooled and now are in aa bilingual school project, they have a lot of spare time to practise languages and their own interests and passions. Elia is a baby of 2 years old.

    The kids are in charge of looking after our three pets: two cats (living with us indoors) and a small dog (staying in the courtyard only).

    We have strong ethic beliefs and we are practising Catholics. Religion is an important part in our lives but we are very open to any faith and different views about life.

    We live in the centre of a little town, so you could use the public transports to other cities (i.e. Turin and Milan, or other surrounding towns). We are 1 hour from Turin by car, 1.5 hours from the mountains (Alps), 2 hours from Milan, 1.5 hours from the seaside (Liguria).

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help in the house
    Language practice
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Italian culture, tasting excellent food and visiting very amazing places

  • Help

    Help

    We are looking for somebody willing to spend time with our kids while we are at work (5 mornings a week). For the rest of the week you will have free time to visit the surrounding or doing other activies. If you want to join in our day trips or stay with us you are very welcome, even during the weekends (we like travelling a lot and visiting cities, museums and… friends). We would like to welcome you as part of the family, not just like a childminder or a host. We think it will be a useful experience also for the kids to know different peoples and lifestyles, because we consider ourselves as citizens of the world.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Italian, English and French

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We live a flat in an independent house with private balcony and courtyard. You will have your own room at your disposal, with a double bed. The bathroom will be shared with the kids. We have a wi-fi connection.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours 5 days a week

Piano's lesson
Fencing
Summer in Rome
Mountains north of Turin summer 2015













Host ref number: 976499725915