Help on a cabin near Lake Surduc, Romania

Country

Romania

new host  

Favourited 19 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    20/06/2022

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

  • paid opportunity

    Host offers payment

 
  2022 

 Min stay requested: at least 1 month

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    When it comes to my work, I aim for perfection, I want my guests to feel like there is nothing they don't have. I like to amaze people with my work and give them the best experience they can have. But to do that, I have to be meticulous and work hard some days, because perfection doesn't come just like that. The activities include sweeping the floor, inside and outside, mop, change the sheets, make the beds, vacuum the carpet, wash the dishes, and other housekeeping activities. In the free time you can paddle a boat on the lake, explore the woods, fish. Sometimes I go to cities like Timisoara, Lugoj, Făget, Fârdea, so you get the oportunity to visit these places too. The point is there is always something to be done, but relaxing and having a good time is part of the experience.
    The amount of money you'll receive variates somewhere between 200-300 euros/ month, depending on your working hours. The minimum wage in our country is 300 euros, but you won't have to work 8h a day like a normal employee and you'll also have a place to stay and free food.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Romania has wonderful places and this place is one of them. We are surrounded by forest, we have a lake near us in which we can swim. We can fish, so if you're an fishing amateur, that's the place for you ! There are also some plants and mushrooms that grow here so when the season it's coming, we can do that as well. The neighbours are fun sometimes, and the community we have here it's united. I'm the only one who rent the cabin so we are in the center of attention. You'll learn everything you need to know about housekeeping and organizing all type of events.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Host offers payment in line with the minimum wage

    Host offers payment in line with the minimum wage

    This host offers accommodation and payment.

    Host has indicated that they will pay at least the minimum hourly wage of their country for each hour worked and that accommodation will also be provided. They are asking for help with a business or business activity. Contact the host directly via the site messenger for more information and details about the wage provided. Any arrangements should be agreed in advance with your host.

  • Help

    Help

    I own 3 cabins near Lake Surduc. People come and organize parties and all kind of events. My job is to keep the place clean and make sure the guests have a great time. Sometimes I cook for them, sometimes I gave them boat rides, and most of the times I join them during the event. During the week it's peaceful and silent but some weekends are for party animals. So housekeeping is the most common activity the workawayers will have to do, but it can also inlcude helping me to cook for the guests, take the guests out on the lake with the boat, cut the grass, cut wood, make a fire.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Romanian: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    French Japanese Any language basically...

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You'll stay with me in one of the 3 cabins, depends on which one is free, but usually I sleep in the smallest one, with 3 beds. you'll have enough space for everything you want to do here. We have wifi so you can always stay connected with your family and friends. Sometimes you'll be alone, but most of the time I'll be there too. I eat all types of food and if you have any preferences I can provide you everything you need. It would be better if you like fish too, because we have plenty here.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    You will not have to work everyday, so when you're free, you can go wherever you want as long as you come back in time. Trains are cheap here but we also have apps with people that can take you to some places. the nearest train station from the cabin is at 30 km away.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    I have good wifi signal, people have worked from here before and everything went good. It may be a little difficult when are more people connected but that's only during the weekends.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    I have a big parking loot at my home in Lugoj where u can park, but I'd prefer you don't bring it at the cabin cause we need the space for the guests.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    I have a female dog. She's friendly with both dogs and cats.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    It depends form day to day. Sometimes we have nothing to do but there are days when we will work 8 hours a day or even more.


Host ref number: 868722759187