Help in our home in the beautiful Negev desert heights, Israel

Country

Israel

Favourited 376 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    16  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    14/10/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    83.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

  • Badges

    Super Host
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a Jewish family living in the small ecotourism village of Ezuz in the beautiful Negev desert heights. Our home is full of activity with 9 children and many guests from Israel and around the world passing by. I am originally South African and my husband Israeli. We both backpacked many years around the world and met during our travels when we were working as scuba diving instructors in the Sinai.
    Our favorite part of travelling was meeting people, so when we settled down we opened our doors to hosting guests, recycling 3 old buses into deluxe guestrooms.
    The main help we need is an extra set of hands in the home helping with household chores. We also have garden that has vines and fruit trees that grow on recycled water from our home and guestrooms. We welcome an extra set of hands in the garden and also sometimes those with building experience when there is a project on the go. Playing with the younger children when they are home from school/kindergarten is also sometimes on the agenda.
    We have built an amazing volunteer cottage with a beautiful view over an open desert valley. We provide volunteers with a room and food.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Volunteering with our family is a good opportunity to taste Israeli culture and get to know Jewish family life from the inside.

  • Help

    Help

    The main help needed in our busy home is with household chores such as laundry and cleaning ...and sometimes to play with the younger children. There is also work to do in the garden, and those with building experience are always welcome to join in the project on hand.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Hebrew, English, French, Spanish, Afrikaans

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We have built an amazing volunteer cottage overlooking the sunset over an open desert valley. The cottage has 3 separate rooms , a kitchen and 2 bathrooms.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We live in a very cool artist village consisting of 14 families in the middle of beautiful open desert. It is a wonderful area for walking, cycling and enjoying quiet time away from the bustle of the city. Many families here have travelers and Israeli young people working or volunteering with them, so one can find a good balance between helping out, taking time off to be quiet and interacting with other open-minded people.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 hours per day 5 days a week













Host ref number: 927474293484