Organic Smallholding in East Clare looking for some help

Country

Ireland

Favourited 26 times


  • rating

    Host rating

    45
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    1  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    11/10/2021

 
  • Description

    Description

    I live in beautiful East Clare, in Ireland. I have a small holding. 3.5 ac, a polytunnell, and outside garden
    I live alone and have a full time job, which has me away from home all day from monday to friday.
    When I take holidays work on my smallholding

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    General Maintenance
    Help around the house
    Language practice
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • Help

    Help

    Tasks will include general caring for plants, trees, making garden paths, and roadways and general maintenance. Also helping around the house etc.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    In house accommodation, very modern, warm clean and spacious bedrooms. Full use of kitchen for cooking etc

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    I have a large polytunnel with outdoor raised beds for vegetables and fruit. There are areas of native woodland, and some newly planted trees.

    Beautiful scenery. Irish music in local pubs, (I play myself), Fishing, walking, cycling

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 hours per day maximum



Host ref number: 831889525798