1 / 4
updated   Last minute

Join our family and help us with our animals and daily chores in Killarney, Ireland

  • Ireland
  • Favourited 426 times
  • Last activity: 2 Jun 2023



 Min stay requested: at least a week



  • Description


    Hi, my wife Caroline and I Brian live with our two kids, Oisin 18yrs and Annie 13yrs. We have a busy household with Dogs, cats and horses to be looked after. We live in a quiet country area a 10 minute walk to public transport, killarney is 20 minutes by bus/car/train, Tralee is 15 minutes.. We are 20 minutes walk to Kerry airport. Killarney is a beautiful tourist town with lots to see and do!! We are at the beginning of the Dingle Peninsula /Inch Beach/Ring of Kerry/Killarney.
    Farranfore is our village which is a 10 minute walk from our house where you can avail of Train/Bus.
    There is plenty of country fun walks nearby.
    Will also accept couples..

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Animal Care
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We will teach you how to run a house, pet sitting our 8 dogs, horses, Cats.. Sometimes we are away at dogshows so we need someone to care for our animals while we are away. There is lots to see nearby and killarney is a must see town.. we like to go on country walks and cycles and in Co Kerry there is so much to see!!

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help


    We would like some help with general household running, gardening, animal care, general maintenance.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation


    Double ensuite bedroom, you can join in on our family meals or if you wish you can cook your own..

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Bus/train to killarney, Tralee 10 min walk from our house.. From killarney you can do ring of kerry and much more...

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?


  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 792678516225

Feedback (5)



These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)

Help a herbalist with your DIY skills in Nenagh, Ireland
House sitter to look after cat and help with gardening in Cork, Ireland