Help needed ! Busy couple looking for some general help, next to the sea in Belmullet, Mayo, Ireland

Country

Ireland

Favourited 252 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    11  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    04/06/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    615

  • Badges

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: No minimum

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are looking for 2 people/couple that can help us with house renovations, gardening and general help round the house for the whole month of June. Please get in touch if you are able/interested in this.


    We have a large home for 2 people, our baby and our 2 dogs so we are happy to offer an ensuite room looking out onto the sea in our beautiful home in exchange for some general help. This help may vary from day to day. There are mainly some daily tasks of 2-3 hours around the house such as cleaning, ironing, cooking, walking the dogs from 10-12.30pm and there may be some time spent helping us do DIY, gardening or making some of the products that we sell in out craft shop.

    You may be left to work alone for part of the day so all we are looking for is someone that is hardworking, trustworthy & doesn't mind spending a bit of time with the company of the dogs. Typically you'll work 10-2 then the rest of the day is free to do as you please
    I am also qualified to teach english so will be happy to help out if you want to learn. We live in a stunning location that is relaxed and unspoilt with a huge amount of things to do including the craft classes in our business. We are looking for people to stay 2/3 weeks with us at a time.

    Please only contact us if interested in these dates.

    You will need to get yourself to Ballina in Co Mayo by bus or train from Dublin (direct bus from Dublin airport to Ballina) or to Knock/West of Ireland airport which is about 1.5 hours away from our house. We can collect you from either Ballina or Knock airport and on your return there is a bus from Belmullet to Ballina daily.

    Please note we don't mind having vegetarians/vegans however please make sure you contact us before you arrive with suggestions of thing and meals that you can eat as we do eat meat and are not used to cooking for this diet.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Language practice
    Other
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are a fairly easy house and it is a relaxed atmosphere to learn English while doing light work. Although I was raised in the UK my father was from Belmullet and I have a lot of family around the area. If people are interested in doing things like helping on a farm, or gardening, I can arrange other day like this also. If the workawaywer is active they can meet people very easily by going out and about as it is a very friendly & sociable place.

  • Help

    Help

    We have a busy lifestyle with my husband's job, my business and our 2 dogs and our new baby. We would be delighted to offer food and a room in exchange for some general help. This could be cooking & cleaning, to walking the dogs to helping us make our products. It will vary from day to day depending on what's going on. We make a range of products that we sell in our shop and we offer craft classes and workshops. If you have experience with websites or product photography for our website we would be very interested in you getting in touch.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    The room is at the front of the house with stunning views and an ensuite bathroom. It is off the living room away from the rest of the bed rooms so you will have your own privacy should you want it. You'll be able to make yourself at home and we cook daily healthy meals every evening. We can cater for vegetarian diets. Any more complicated dietary requirements may mean that that you have to cook for yourself. If you hold a drivers licence it may be possible to use our car for some days out etc if you want to explore the area.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    There are stunning beaches and walks in the area which are great what ever the weather. The local arts centre has activities all year round and we have classes and workshop in our own business. In the evenings there is lots going on with live music most nights in one of the pubs in town. We are a little remote but you can still access the area via the bus service. We spend our time at the beach, often go to the other towns in the area and to Dublin. You may also be able to use our car from time to time if you have a drivers licence.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    25 hours maximum

Us at the Christmas Market







Host ref number: 924818933975