Experience farm life in Rural County Wicklow, Ireland

Country

Ireland

updated  

Favourited 1254 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    62  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    25/06/2022

  • paid opportunity

    Host offers payment

  • Badges

    Top Host
 
  2022 

 Min stay requested: at least 1 month

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I run a farm in Ireland on the Wicklow - Wexford Border ,20 minutes walk from Clogga Beach and 4km from Arklow town ,Surrounding area popular for trekking and mountain climbing . Farm house surrounded by mature trees and garden making it a very peaceful setting . The farm is busy, mainly dairying , milking 60 cows . Mainly spring calving ,

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Learn about everyday farm life and looking after the animals , Wicklow has beautiful mountainous scenery and some lovely beaches , Brittas Bay being one, There are many historical sites including Glendalough , an old monastic settlement dating back to the 6th Century, Dublin City , the capital city is connected by bus and train and is about an hour and 15 minutes,

  • Host offers payment in line with the minimum wage

    Host offers payment in line with the minimum wage

    This host offers accommodation and payment.

    Host has indicated that they will pay at least the minimum hourly wage of their country for each hour worked and that accommodation will also be provided. They are asking for help with a business or business activity. Contact the host directly via the site messenger for more information and details about the wage provided. Any arrangements should be agreed in advance with your host.

  • Help

    Help

    Tasks will include looking after calves , gathering timber, fencing, general tidying and gardening, Also on bad weather days some inside general maintenance household work , Hope to renovate old building in the near future so some help painting and decorating

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Accommodation provided is a room in our family home . Remuneration for work is based on the minimum hourly wage rate and we will set out daily tasks to be completed within a certain time frame . Food is not provided but we will take you to the shops to purchase whatever you need for your meals

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Lots of historical places in the surrounding area , new library opened recently in Arklow, Beach about 20 minutes walk, Area popular for trekking

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)







































Host ref number: 874156535655