Help around my home and with some DIY in Connemara, Ireland

Country

Ireland

Favourited 678 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    12  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    19/10/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    60.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 88 days

  • Badges

    Super Host
 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    My name is Marian I live on a farm in the beautiful Maam Valley with my husband, son age 16 and my Mother. I am looking for someone age 25 and over only please, to help around the house with housework and some DIY fixing up a small flat, a handyman would be great. Someone who has experience and mature enough, couple or single. I am flexible on dates, you will have time off, full board and get to visit Connemara. It would be a great experience! Looking forward to hearing from you Marion.😁

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Help around the house

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    English language and I live in an Irish speaking part of the country also. So I am bilingual. Connemara is one of Ireland's gems, unspoilt and as close to the real irish experience as you can get!
    So if you want the real thing come and get it!

  • Help

    Help

    Experienced persons needed over 25 years old only please, couple preferred, to help me with housework and a DIY project fixing up a flat, some painting and carpentry experience would be great. You won't be disappointed with Connemara, it has plenty to offer, one of Ireland's most visited areas. I am easy going and easy to get on with.
    Looking forward to hearing from you Marion

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    Please contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Double or twin room.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    I live on the shores of Lough Corrib great for fishing and near the Twelve Bens great for walking also, their are marked approved walks just behind my house. I live in Connemara half an hour by car to Clifden a beautiful historic sea side town with plenty to see and do, one of irelands most popular tourist spots and 45 minutes from Galway City with public transport available. Galway is a very interesting city with plenty to see and do. It is one of Irelands most popular cities for students.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    negotiable - max 25








Host ref number: 666513936229