Help our family out with childcare in Cork, Ireland

Country

Ireland

Favourited 3 times


  • rating

    Host rating

    40
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    02/09/2020

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family of four Brian and Gail and our 2 two girls Anna (8) and Rosa (5) living in Midleton town right beside the shops and restaurants. East Cork has loads to offer and is a beautiful part of Ireland. It has great beaches (only 20 mins drive away), walks and woods on our doorstep. We are 20 minutes on public transport to Cork city.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Babysitting and creative play
    Help around the house

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We would love to show you this part of the country and what it has to offer. I used to work as cookery teacher and we love more than anything to cook and bake especially with seasonal Irish produce, I have lots of recipes to share.

  • Help

    Help

    We are self employed and run our own business. We would love help with childcare during the week. The kids are active and love being outside, going for walks. They equally love arts and crafts, lego and games. Helping and encouraging the kids to tidy up after themselves is also essential!

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You would have your own bedroom with a shared bathroom. We live in a smallish townhouse but we are close to parks and other outdoor spaces.

    We are early risers in the morning.
    We try to aim to have dinner together around the table in the evening. Occasionally with kids activities and work commitments this doesn't happen every night but there is always a home cooked meal in the kitchen to eat whenever suits

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We live beside 2 busy roads so a mature minded, responsibe person please. Also, our cat lives indoors so this might not suit a person with allergies.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 921573479351