Animal-crazy family needs help in house and garden in Borkwalde, Germany

Country

Germany

Favourited 29 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    1  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    08/01/2022

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 3 days

 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are an animal-crazy family living close to Berlin. We are a three peoplehousehold living in a big house with a garden. As we are working during the day, we try to find someone who is at home with the animals (2 dogs, a parrot, 4 Turtles and many fishtanks with ornamental fish and shrimp). The workawayers could learn about ornamental fish breeding, caring and everything about animalhusbandry and health.
    We live 40 Min away from Berlin by train. The train station ist 3,5 km away. We could offer bikes for use. We live in an area, were sports like hiking, inline skating, cycling are quite popular. Not far away are many water sites for stand up paddeling, sailing or swimming.
    We have a music room in the basement, equiped with a electric drum set, eguitars, bass and microphone.
    We would appreciate help in the garden and household for around 4 hours a day. We would like to meet different cultures and are delighted to share our house.
    Members of the family: Mirjana (40), Vet Tech, Björn (38), Fish Biologist, Ciaran (19) Student.
    We love animals, most kinds of sport ( especially Am. Football and soccer) and international food.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We can teach everything about animals, especially ornamental fish and dogs.
    We can cook together or do excursions in the region.

  • Help

    Help

    We need help with pet sitting and house and garden

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Croatian: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You would stay in our guestroom and you would eat with the family if you like. Of course we have wifi.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We live quite close to Berlin and Potsdam. The trainstation is 3,5 km away (15Min by bike). The train goes once every hour. We hope to meet pet-friendly people from around the world, who want to meet us. We are a non-smoking household. We eat everything but cook mostly vegetarian.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    We have space for every size of camper van. Next to the house is a plastered area for parking.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    We love animals. So if the pet is social, pets are welcome. Our garden is fenced, although the fence is only 1,2m high.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximal 4-5 Stunden am Tag, 5 Tage die Woche



Host ref number: 917883986144