Be surrounded by beautiful towns and dolomite mountains on our farm in the Italian Alps

Country

Italy

updated  

Favourited 126 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    11  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    20/09/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

  • Badges

    Super Host
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Our family Peter(Sudtyroler) Ana(Canadian)and our youngest daughter Natty now live in the Italian Alps, on a small farm at 1600m on the dolomite mountain range with 6 cows, a dog and 2 cats. We previously worked for a NGO in Africa/Tanzania and have had many years experience working with volunteers. We really enjoy meeting people from all the corners of the world. Unfortunately Peter was recently diagnosed with Multiple Sclerosis , so is unable to keep with all farm chores. Although we do have many relatives willing to help us, we enjoy meeting people. Our youngest daughter is intellectually disabled. She also enjoys company of others and happy to show you around our farm.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help in the house
    Animal care

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Living on a small European farm, learn a new language. Beautiful towns to visit and dolomite mountains for hiking. Looking forward to hearing from you.

  • Help

    Help

    Need help in vegetable and flower gardens, some general maintenance on our farm and our gravel roads on farm. Starting in June until September help collecting hay. Also cutting and stacking fire wood. *️️*️️Please note this June we now have 15 bee hives on our property so if you are allergic to bees please reconsider.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, German, Italian,Kiswahili

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    A new two bedroom apartment , bathroom with shower and washing machine. Living room joined to small kitchen and dining room.Small balcony with 2 chairs and table. Lunch and dinner with us ,we will provide food for breakfast but ask you to prepare yourself . No smoking in any of of our apartments or house. Only smoking outside or on balconies please.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Local bus is 3km walk from our house, but we are willing to provide transport. We are in center of Alps , 45 km from Austria,approx 30km from 3 peeks UNESCO world heritage site, and many beautiful small lakes.
    The closest airports are Venice and Verona approximately 2.5 hours by car, and 3 hours by train or bus. Flixbus is reliable and inexpensive arriving to Bruneck where we can pick you up. From Venice Cortina Express bus with transfer in Cortina to Toblach where we can pick you up.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)








Host ref number: 915869943741