1 / 5

Co-housing community in the small village of La Broque, France

  • France
  • Favourited 53 times
  • Last activity: 5 Jun 2023



 Min stay requested: at least a week



  • Description


    We are a community of 13 people (8 adults and 5 kids) that live in a co-housing space with a big shared garden. The project started a couple of years ago. We would like to be self sufficient in food (as much as our permaculture garden allows, and we have a few chickens) and energy (solar panels, wood, ...).

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Help with Eco Projects
    DIY and building projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are a multicultural community (Italy, Germany, Spain, France, Peru, Australia, England). Most of us work from home in our coworking space. We are located in a little village named La Broque at the very beginning of the Vosges (paradise for hikers), 60 km away from the city of Strasbourg (45 min by train from here).

  • Help


    Depending on the time of the year, we need help in the garden, in building... and also in the daily life (cleaning, cooking, children-keeping)

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent

  • Accommodation


    Private room with shared bathroom and kitchen.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    During your time off, you will have the possibility to go for a hike in the surroundings, go to some museums, visit Strasbourg (easily accessible by train), or go to the sauna to chill in the aquatic center nearby...

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    We have good internet, and a coworking space (coworking price is 5€/day, or 20€/week)

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    Classic van in our parking space, but not bigger ones.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?


  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 914229413922

Feedback (2)



These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (4.5)

Cultural exchange: (4.5)

Communication: (4.0)