Join our family and help us with daily life in Bellecombe en Bauges, France

Country

France

Favourited 37 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    20/01/2022

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 8 days

 
  2022 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a cycling family.
    Christophe (49y.), 3 boys Aloïs (14), Simon 9 y and Martin 6 y 1/2, Lina 12y), and my self Justine 41y.
    We eat organic food, try to reduce waste and leave close to nature (flexitarian, few meat and fish)). I personally eat dairy and gluten free.
    Christophe travels for work. I need help ( household and babysitting ) when he is away and we will be happy to host either a native English or Spanish speaking.
    Simon (9y.o.) and Martin (6 1/2y.o.)are homeschooled.

    We live in a nice house surrounded by nature and a lake in the French Alps. Perfect place to practice cycling and MTB or hiking.
    25 min from Annecy or Aix les Bains

    Our neighbor grow organic berries for a living. They have chicken and two cats.
    They always need help if you are interested in learning about farming while staying with us.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Babysitting and creative play
    Help around the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We can help with the French language. We share all meals together.

    France's largest region in terms of size and second largest in population, the Rhône-Alpes region is a very attractive place for travelers.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    Household and babysitting. Language.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Intermediate

    This host offers a language exchange
    I love languages and I wish my children can benefit from the exchange to improve their English or Spanish or discover a new culture and language

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Own bedroom and bathroom. Bike provided. We share meals together I cook for the guest

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Hiking, cycling, fishing, ..

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    We have a large parking place( about 6 cars can be parked)

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 556128555914