Need help gardening and general maintenance on my property in Charlotte Bay, NSW, Australia

Country

Australia

Favourited 49 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    3  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    02/04/2020

  • Badges

    Good Host
 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I live on a beautiful property in Charlotte Bay just 7 minutes drive from several gorgeous beaches. The area is well known as a tourist destination due to the lakes and beaches nearby. I am a former teacher and lived for 14 years overseas in Dubai, KL and Singapore.

    I have a dog called Ralph who is a lot of fun. I walk on the beach every day and walking is my favourite exercise. Last year I walked between Siena and Florence in Italy (in 5 days) and had a fantastic time. I love travel and have visited lots of interesting places such as Oman and Bhutan.

    I love meeting new people and getting to know about their culture and background.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Help around the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You will get to know this lovely area of the mid north coast and experience life on a small but beautiful property. There are endless possibilities for activities here including surfing, kayaking and other water sports.

    You will learn about Australian life and customs in a friendly and happy atmosphere. The area is well known for sea food and fishing. The beaches are great for swimming and there is the opportunity to learn new sports such as kayaking or stand up paddleboarding

  • Help

    Help

    I need help gardening and general maintenance on the property. The property has lovely dam with water lilies and ducks. There are also lots of native birds and occasionally kangaroos.

    There are a lot of trees so you will need to pick up fallen branches and tidy the grounds. Some weeding and other general maintenance as well. Planting some shrubs and flowers as well

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will have your own separate accommodation on the property. It is a studio with a separate large bathroom, kitchenette and balcony area overlooking the lake. There is a TV, fridge, toaster, electric kettle and an overhead fan.

    The place is tastefully furnished with a double bed and a single fold up bed. There is also a sink and outdoor seating.

    The studio is very comfortable and very private. The view is very pretty and it is quiet and tranquil. The property is 5.6 acres.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    The beach and the lake are the main sources of activity. The place is 20 kilometres from the nearest big town (Forster) but there are also smaller villages nearby. The beach is only 7 minutes away by car and the lake is also 7 minutes away. There are many outdoor activities such as walking, surfing or kayaking.

    Sightseeing is a must as there are many natural places of beauty to be seen. There is a bus into the nearest town. Seal Rocks is a lovely village with a lighthouse set in a a national park. There are often dolphins in the sea and whales during June/July and October/November. Forster is a beautiful town not far away and the lakes are very close.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week




Host ref number: 914189767695