Practice your Spanish, help with gardening cleaning and feeding the cat in Granada, Spain

  • Favourited 186 times
  • Last activity: 25 May 2024

Availability

  2024 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    I live alone in a semidetached house with back and front gardens (not big ) in an area close to the city of Granada ( 6 kmtrs ) have two lovely cats and need help with their caring cleaning and maintenance of the house since I am away three days a week..(not the weekend).the area is quite nice and calm with a fairly good bus service to the city. I need help also with the gardening some cooking and cleaning.I offer your own bedroom.will not be more than three hours work per day. weekends free for your own entertainment. internet at home.... good WiFi...and good local transportation.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Gardening
    Animal Care
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
    Help with Computers/ Internet
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    free accomodation breakfast and practice with your Spanish... I am an English teacher so I can help you with Spanish grammar and vocabulary also we can go trekking and visiting other villages so you can expect a cultural inmersion in the area

  • Help

    Help

    some gardening maintenance cleaning and help with feeding the cats when i am not there

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent
    French: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    room ... bathrrom and shower shared dining room with tv kitchen and garden for your use and relaxation as well.Brekfast in the morning.we can also share food....the house is 6 kmtrs from the center

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    will suit young persons wanting to discover the amazing city of granada and its province....good for hiking or trekking the tropical coast is just 50 kmtrs away....also you can improve your spanish

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    Good internet connection

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 3 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 369124988568

Feedback (3)



Photos

Feedback

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)





Looking for an animal lover, who wishes to learn about animal care at our pet hotel in El Altet, a village of Alicante, Spain
Help in home, cooking and with caring for our children in Andalucia, Spain