1 / 5

Join our family and help us build rental cabins on our plot of land in Isla Negra, Chile

  • Favourited 1 times
  • Last activity: 28 Feb 2024

Availability

  2024 

 Min stay requested: No minimum

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    We are a family that lives on a 5000m2 plot, located in Isla Negra, in the Valparaíso region. We speak Spanish, English and Danish. We are starting a family business with cabin rentals on our plot and we are looking for someone who wants to help with practical tasks.


    Somos una familia que vive en una parcela de 5000m2, ubicada en Isla Negra, en la region de Valparaíso.
    Hablamos español, inglés y danés. Estamos emprendiendo un negocio familiar con arrendiendos de cabañas en nuestra parcela y buscamos a alguien que quiera ayudar con tareas practicas.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
  • UN sustainability goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainability goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We speak Spanish, Danish and English.


    Hablamos español, dánes e inglés.

  • Help

    Help

    Projects:
    * Clean up the plot (collect garbage, sort, rake)
    * Fix greenhouse
    * Take care/play with 4 and 7 year old girls.
    * Repair/build fence
    * Assist in cabin construction
    * Build car garage

    If you have experience in construction or if you are good at doing practical things and you like physical work and being outdoors, this is a good place for you.


    Proyectos:
    * Limpiar la parcela (recolectar basura, ordenar, rastrillar)
    * Arreglar invernadero
    * Cuidar/jugar con niñas de 4 y 7 años.
    * Reparar/construir reja
    * Asistir en construccíon de cabaña
    * Construir garage de auto

    Si tienes experiencia en construccion o si eres buen@ para hacer cosas practicas y te gusta el trabajo físico y estar al aire libre, este es un buen lugar para ti.

  • Languages spoken

    Danish: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    To accommodate we offer a tent with mattress, down and pillow. The tent is located in the little forest of the plot, so you have to like sleeping in a tent and in nature.


    Para alojar ofrecemos una carpa con colchón, plumón y almohada. La carpa esta ubicada en el bosquesito de la parcela, asique te tiene que gustar dormir en carpa y en la naturaleza.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    In free time you can go to the beaches of the sector. You can also ride a bicycle or on foot and enjoy nature.


    En el tiempo libre puedes ir a las playas del sector. Tambien puedes pasear en bicicleta o a pies y disfrutar de la naturaleza.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    This host has said they are willing to accept those travelling with a pet.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Máximo 4-5 horas al día, 5 días a la semana

Host ref number: 911867888392

Photos

Feedback

conditioning workshop of artistic work in Valparaíso
Help create a glamping site for meditation and relaxation in Puerto Varas, Chile