updated  

Help with gardening and receiving guests, 30 mins away from Antigua, Guatemala

  • Favourited 45 times
  • Last activity: 18 Apr 2024

Availability

  2024 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    PLEASE READ ALL OUR PROFILE
    The first thing you need to know before you apply, is that we live in a small town Close to Antigua Guatemala, maybe 30 minutes away in car, chicken bus perhaps more.
    Second gas for cooking is provided by us but if your plans are to make money out of cooking, then you need to fill up the gas tank.

    We are a 41 and 42 year old couple. Our 4 bedroom project just finished, so some small duties are requested as:
    - If guests shown, you need to show the place and show them everything about the place in English or Spanish.
    - the wall of the house in the front mut be painted.
    - mowing with machine if the grass is grow
    - gardening
    - water plants every night
    - clean common areas.
    - Cleaning after dog, feed, walk and shower him.
    - Cleaning cat's litter box and feed Dobby, our adopted cat.
    - Help if any task shows. Nothing hard, just help.
    - call if any circumstance shows
    - Sleep in the place is a must.
    We ask not to use drugs or drinking.
    The place has the next amenities.
    - Internet 20 mbs
    - Light and water
    - One bed with bed sheets
    - private bedroom and restroom with hot water.
    - Equiped kitchen, living room and smart tv.
    - Closet
    - stove and gas
    - Mini refrigerator
    - Dishes
    - Security cameras, this is a very important fact, the security system cameras, is distributed in the house outside, yard and backyard, and 1 camera is in the kitchen/dining room. We don't have any hide camera, you can see all of them, some times, we like to play around and talk with the pets trough cameras, it has nothing to do with you and your tasks, only for security, so if you feel uncomfortable with this, PLEASE DO NOT APPLY for the position, since we WILL NOT REMOVE THE CAMERAS by any means. Period.
    The place is close to Antigua Guatemala, like 30 mins away in bus, less time in UBER.
    We will appreciate to be here with us no more than two weeks, since the tasks are very easy.
    If you have construction skills please let us know, we can do something with your schedule and meals.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Teaching
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    There is a lot of places you can visit from here, for example Antigua Guatemala is just 30 mins away, San Lucas Sacatepéquez is closer and we can practice English, Germán, Italian and Spanish of course. By the moment we will be here and we can share some stories, if the opportunity shows, maybe we can take you for a ride.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    There is nothing special to be done in the place, check the dutties,
    - Sleep in the place,
    - turn the lights on and off,
    - Mowing with a electrical cord machine, not heavy but it vibrates, two yards, consider that for your time frames.
    - call if any circumstance shows and keep the commons areas clean.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    I would like to learn some italian, German and french language, if the time let us.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    There's one bedroom with one bed, it will depend on the situation, we can see to add another. One private restroom with hot water, bed sheets, a closeth, wifi or internet cable, no tv, just the living room tv. The kitchen and the laundry are common areas, living room also. There are security cameras, internet, light, gas for food cooking and a great environment in the middle of the forest, there are also neighbors and roads that lead to Sumpango town. Also bus stop. Also there will be hosts coming in and out, so one of the duties for sure will be to assist them.

    3 hours per day, 15 hours per week. No meals will be offered.

    Garden and mowing 1 meal 3 hours

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    There's a lot to see in Antigua Guatemala, also going little towns around the area avoiding completely the city traffic.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    The place has a quite area, it is in the middle of the woods, nothing can interrupt. nice place for digital nomads.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    We have a small square with grass, like 22 meters free space, they can park and take care of the space and our house is next to it, and the duties are the same as: - mowing - Looking after pets (cleaning after dog and cat's sand boxes, feed them, SHOWER THEM, clean pets area. - painting roof sealing - scrapping walls - painting walls after scrapp the walls - cleaning house once every week

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 3 hours per day, 15 hours per week

Host ref number: 769646158493

Feedback (4)



Feedback

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)






Help street dogs in Xela (Quetzaltenango) Guatemala
Enjoy boat life, sailing in the Caribbean sea, off Panama