We are looking for the girl to do homework with our children Lombardia, Northern Italy

  • Italy
  • Favourited 397 times
  • Last activity: 26 Nov 2023



 Min stay requested: 1 month or more



  • Description


    We are very welcome and loving family of five people..We have 3 children 11, 15and 17years old. Two boys and one girl. We live in a Beautiful Town Como in Italy (Lombardia). Nationality: Italian. We live in a big house, with 3 floors, a big garden with a swimming pool… it’s very cool! We like to go to the centre, meet friends, go to the gym.

    We are a happy, fun family who enjoys outdoor activities, sports, fashion travell and music. We are very welcoming and loving family. The children are curious, intelligent and playful.

    A greeting from Enrico, the eldest child :
    Hi! My name is Enrico, I’m forteen years old and I have 1 brother and 1 sister who are eight and eleven.
    My hobby is basketball and I started in September. In my free time I like to go with the bike up the mountains with my friends, play basketball, football, go out with my friends, go to the lake and swim……
    My favourite foods are pasta with seafood, lasagna and cotoletta alla milanese (Italian meat dish).
    Como, for me, is a beautiful city, with the lake, the mountains, the cathredal, the centre, friendly people. We live near the lake and near Villa Olmo (which is a big villa where there is a beautiful garden), and five minutes from the centre.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Animal Care
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    This is a greit city to live in with plenty of beautiful places to explore and visit. Lake of Como is famous in the word, it's beautiful. You can meet lot of New people and make New friends. Learn new cultural. The people hier are very friendly.
    In Como, you can go to visit the centre, Brunate (a small village on the mountain), the lake, the museum, the shops…. Como is a beautiful city, with the mountains, the lake, the centre, the chatredal.
    We love to go to Milan (very close) because there is everythinks, like restaurants, shops, chatredale, historic monuments…..

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help


    The traveller will need to work 5 days a Week with 2 Free days for the to explore and relax. The girl will be needed to give Englisch lessions and do homeworks, play with them. Help me with light housework around the house. My husband and I Like to go out one time in the Week but we will tell you in Advance.
    In the morning the children go to school at 8:00 (the girl will not need to do this), and Enrico returns at 2:00. After, he eats and he does his homework, then Isabel and Matteo come. Sometimes Enrico goes to basketball, Isabel goes to volleyball or Matteo goes to football, and when they return we eat dinner at 7:00.
    You will not need a driving licence or to drive at all.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation


    The girl will have a big room, on the lower ground floor, and bathroom as well. She will be Like a Big sister. There is a TV, a sofa, with free wi-fi. The ground floor is a big room where you can also go out from the garage.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    This is a greit city to live in with plenty of beautiful places to explore and visit. Almost everything is easily reachend by bike and we are a five minute walk from the center. The train station and bus station are very close to if you are interasted in doing some more traveller while you are here. Milan is just 40km from us.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    I dont mind online projects as long as I have help from 2-7 with the kids. Free time you can do what you want.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?


  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 898262496314

Feedback (4)


These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (4.8)

Help on the land in Basilicata, Italy
Come and live your Tuscan dream at our farmhouse near Florence, Italy