Rodeo family, help with the horses and puppys in Massey, Canada

Country

Canada

Favourited 122 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    04/01/2022

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    57.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 16 days

  • paid opportunity

    Host offers payment

 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family Business who breeds dogs, rodeos, host clinics and jackpots, and we have cows. We Live on 33 acres we have a 4 bedroom house. We rodeo almost every weekend in the summer so workers on there time off will be able to come watch rodeos and just learn the rodeo life. Locally we live in a small town where the city is an hour away ( Sudbury) we don’t mind bringing them when we go there’s interesting things to look at and learn about.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Teaching
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    They will get to learn about living on a farm and also will get to learn the Canadian cultures and the horse community in Canada and how different it could be. Also they will get to ride our horses we have 7 right now and we have a sand arena and plenty of Trails to trail ride on around our farm. They will learn by working with us and helping us. They will also get to come to rodeo, compete in our jackpots if they want too. I think this Is a really good experience for anyone who wants to learn about the farming and rodeo world. We can teach them everything from the basics of farm living like feeding animals tractor driving and piling hay too the more complicated stuff and all the safety of living on the farm and stuff.

  • Host offers payment in line with the minimum wage

    Host offers payment in line with the minimum wage

    This host offers accommodation and payment.

    Host has indicated that they will pay at least the minimum hourly wage of their country for each hour worked and that accommodation will also be provided. They are asking for help with a business or business activity. Contact the host directly via the site messenger for more information and details about the wage provided. Any arrangements should be agreed in advance with your host.

  • Help

    Help

    We need help putting riding time on the horses, feeding them, help hosting jackpots and clinics, help brushing all the animals (horses and dogs). Giving riding lessons. Also cleaning up the barn and the yard. As we do this we are also growing our buisness so we need help with building a few things and we want to clear more land on our property. We offer pay

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We have a room in our basement which we have a dresser and bed in and it is a private area for them to stay in. They will have access to their own bathroom too. For food we will take turns cooking with everyone in the household.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We are a family who rodeos every weekend in the summer and when we aren’t we host jackpots or clinics at our place so I think it would be a cool experience for them to learn all of that stuff. they can come to rodeos, do local shows or even participate in the clinics we have so they will learn lots of new stuff. when we go to the city we can bring them with us.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    We have good unlimited wifi access 24/7

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)





Host ref number: 897596428999