Farm stay, language exchange in Costa Blanca, Spain

Country

Spain

Favourited 562 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    24  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    26/11/2022

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    71.9 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

  • Badges

    Top Host
 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Family with 3 kids, we speak Spanish/English/Polish so we are happy to help you learn or improve. We are looking for help with cleaning, gardening , collecting carob and almonds from the trees , social media, photography. Happy to pay for overtime.


    We can accommodate people with camper vans , as we have plenty of space.

    The farm has fast wifi , swimming pool, mountains around.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Art Projects
    Language practice
    Help with Eco Projects
    Teaching
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are Spanish /Polish couple, lived in London for many years and graduated from Universities in England, Spain and France. My partner is physiotherapist, I run my own companies. We can help with ideas for business, language practice, surrounded by hectares of nature

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    General help with house chores, help with homework, teaching through learning , educational activities for kids, we have a lot of unused space in the farm so all creative ideas for improvement are welcomed.
    Gardening, cleaning the swimming pool, cleaning.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Polish: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Independent room with the bathroom

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    2 km by walk to the centre of town from where you can take a bus to Murcia. We have a bicycles if anyone wishes to use. The airport Murcia International is 5km away

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    Small as we already have 4 dogs and 4 cats, 2 donkeys

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (4.8)

Cultural exchange: (4.5)

Communication: (4.9)


















Host ref number: 896293211257