Looking for Workawayers who want to share their knowledge and learn about agriculture in Marinilla, Colombia

Country

Colombia

Favourited 14 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    03/01/2022

 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a collective of agriculture and sports located in Eastern Antioquia, willing to learn and teach about languages, sports, agriculture, spirituality and other topics.
    We are on a farm on the outskirts of town, with land to cultivate and develop an agricultural project.
    We really like sports, go out cycling, walk and swim.
    Additionally we have a tattoo shop in town.

    Somos un colectivo de agricultura y deportes ubicado en el Oriente Antioqueño, dispuestos a aprender y enseñar sobre idiomas, deportes, agricultura, espiritualidad y otros temas.
    Estamos en una finca a las afueras del pueblo, con tierra para cultivar y desarrollar un proyecto agrícola.
    Nos gusta mucho el deporte, salir a rodar en bicicleta, caminar y nadar.
    Adicionalmente tenemos un local de tatuajes en el pueblo.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Help with Eco Projects
    Teaching
    Gardening
    Farmstay help
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are located in a quiet, peaceful place, with good landscapes and views, secluded and perfect for meditating and resting.
    There are also books to entertain you, internet, Netflix.
    You can go out with our colleagues to exercise in the outdoor gyms or go out with us by bike.
    You can learn about languages, arts, music and sports.
    We like healthy lifestyles and learning about organic farming and good eating habits.


    Estamos ubicados en un sitio tranquilo, en paz, con buenos paisajes y vista, retirado y perfecto para meditar y descansar.
    Además hay libros para entretenerte, internet, netflix.
    Puedes salir con nuestros compañeros a hacer ejercicio en los gimnasios al aire libre o salir con nosotros en bicicleta.
    Puedes aprender sobre idiomas, artes, música y deporte.
    Nos gustan los estilos de vida saludable y aprender sobre agricultura orgánica y buenos hábitos de alimentación

  • Help

    Help

    People willing to learn about agriculture and share their knowledge are sought.
    We are looking for people who help an average of 3 to 5 hours a day in the garden, in the kitchen, in the general cleaning of the farm.
    We are also looking for people to help us with the management and handling of social networks.

    The tasks to be carried out would be:
    - Weeding the garden
    - General cleaning at home (mopping, sweeping, washing dishes)
    - Harvest food from the garden

    Se buscan personas dispuestas a aprender sobre agricultura y a compartir sus conocimientos.
    Buscamos personas que trabajen un promedio de 3 a 5 horas diarias en labores de la huerta y en el aseo general de la finca.


    Las tareas a realizar serían:
    - Deshierbar la huerta
    - Aseo general en casa (trapear, barrer, lavar platos)
    - Cosechar alimentos de la huerta

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Intermediate
    Portuguese: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We offer a private room with access to a social bathroom and food with two meals a day. There is also internet.
    A vegetable garden is available to grow and harvest your own food.
    There is available for your use an area to wash clothes and the kitchen for you to prepare your food if you wish.
    There is a bicycle for trips and for you to get to know the area.
    You can accompany us in our day to day, when we go out to socialize with friends and when we go out to exercise.
    There is also a balcony with a viewpoint towards the mountains, quiet and quiet to practice group meditation.
    In general you will find a comfortable place with all the needs covered.


    Ofrecemos habitación privada con acceso a baño social y alimentación con dos comidas al día. También hay internet.
    Hay disponible una huerta para cultivar y cosechar tus propios alimentos.
    Hay disponible para tu uso una zona para lavar ropas y la cocina para que prepares tus alimentos si deseas.
    Hay una bicicleta para desplazamientos y para que salgas a conocer la zona.
    Puedes acompañarnos en nuestro día a día, cuando salimos a socializar con amigos y cuando salimos a hacer ejercicio.
    También hay un balcón con un mirador hacia las montañas, tranquilo y en silencio para practicar la meditación grupal.
    En general encontrarás un lugar cómodo y con todas las necesidades cubiertas.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    You can ride a bike and play sports. Read and surf the internet. There are many tourist and interesting places in the towns near Marinilla

    Se puede montar en bicicleta y practicar deportes. Leer y navegar en internet. Hay muchos lugares turisticos y de interes en los pueblos cercanos a Marinilla

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    Hay buena conexión a internet y un buen espacio de trabajo

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Máximo 4-5 horas al día, 5 días a la semana


Host ref number: 895196649861