Stay with us at our family home in South Somerset, UK



 Min stay requested: No minimum



  • Description


    We are a little family of mum (Vicky), dad (Matt) and our two happy and sociable daughters: 6 year old Abigail and 3 year old Kimina. We live in South Somerset and spend a lot of our free time walking in the beautiful surrounding countryside or fishing and kayaking on the nearby Dorset coastline. Vic and Matt are very well traveled and both our girls have been on a fair few trips too! Our house is bright but cosy and we have a decent sized garden with flower borders, vegetable patches, sheds, a greenhouse and a lawned area. We live on the outskirts of a small town with shops a 5 minute walk away.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Babysitting and creative play
    Help around the house
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You will experience the friendly hospitality of a cheerful british family first hand, living along side us. We can share with you our experiences of travelling to many countries in the world and the many workaway projects we have taken part in ourselves. You can use our bikes in your spare time, have a go on the kayak if we take it to the beach and maybe there will be an event or some live music on nearby during your stay which we could take you to. You will get to eat good homecooked meals and share with us your favourite recipes if you would like to cook too.

  • Au pair

    Au Pair Help

    This host has let us know they’ll be complying with UK regulations for au pair stays.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help


    Looking after our daughters takes a lot of our time and attention which means the everyday household jobs, maintenance tasks and gardening are often hard to fit in. We would appreciate a little help with childcare and light household tasks so that we have a bit more time to get the other jobs done. We would like you to spend 4 hours a day, 5 days a week helping us, and stays of a week or two would be ideal.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner

  • Accommodation


    You will have your own double bedroom in our house. The bathroom is shared with all of us. We are a very relaxed, friendly family and want you to feel at home in our house. You will be able to use the lounge, kitchen and garden as you would in your own home.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We live in a beautiful part of Britain and there are many places visit very close by. If you like hiking there is a network of footpaths covering the area. There are National Trust locations to explore and if you'd like a bit more life there are busy towns accessible by bus or we can occasionally give you a lift. We are also only a 20 minute walk from Crewkerne railway station, on the trainline that runs from London to Cornwall, so it's easy to explore further afield if you wish. You will be free to do what you want in your spare time but please respect our home.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?


  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 886378659755

Feedback (9)



These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)

House and pet sitting in North London, UK
Friendly help for a community café in Staffin, Scotland, UK