Gardening and general maintenance in our hobby farm near Linz, Austria

  • Austria
  • Favourited 423 times
  • Last activity: 30/01/2023

Availability

  2023 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    Me (62) and a friend, we share a house (spatially divided) where we live a modestly life, apart from a village in the countryside in nice scenery, next to the wood. With us live some gooses, chickens and cats.

    Located in the ancient city of LINZ I’m running a fine shop with exclusive handmade jewellery (also from my own workshop) and rarefied scarfs.

    I offer (organic) homemade, fresh, vegetarian/vegan meals. Fruits, vegetables, eggs....from our own mini-farm. Milk products from an organic farm nearby.

    For your request, please manifest your intended duration of stay together with the date.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cities as well as natural landscapes to your discovery.
    I am going to Linz some times a week- a good chance for you, to depart from the countryside for city-life.

    I like to have an exchange in nearly everything and i am overjoyed, to delve into new spheres with you. My interests are widely spread, from art....to muck out stables.
    And I am also happy in not being agitated - chlling by watching the chickens with a glass of wine- this is my home-cinema.

    Interested parties can acquire about gardening, herbs, cooking,
    Traditionally it is nothing extraordinary for me, to use, to process, to manufacture and to eat, what is available in the garden or on the meadow. You can adapt varied skills. Taking plants from the land for meals, for teas, for detergents, for cosmetics......

    Expert knowledge in social commitment and community involvement.

  • Help

    Help

    Support with general tasks to maintain a house, a garden and my lovely poultry.
    Help is variable and depends to the season, to the weather, to our atmosphere....
    From March till Nov-Dec. mostly gardening, what is physically strong!!
    To get my wild garden a bit under control, manual and gardening skills for weeding and using easy tools, required.
    YOU WILL GET YOUR HANDS DIRTY!

    WE ARE EARLY BIRDS!!
    Breakfast around 8:00

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Italian: Beginner

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Accommodation is 1-2 rooms for your own, with 1 big bed and good, new bedding. Wooden furnitures.
    (No IKEA!)

    Consideration for nutritition intolerances, religious and ethical reasons.
    My food is mostly vegan, but for guests there is always traditional food with meet aswell, so there is for everyone something to find.
    In addition to that, there is no extra cooking, nor self cooking, nor self service for guests.
    Filled mini-fridge, fruits.... always to your disposal.

    Bathroom you have to share with me.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    There is flexibility at all times for your activities.
    You can make excursions of 2, 3, 4 days to see other interesting places in and around Austria.
    Trains are running from Linz about every 15 min. dircet to Vienna, Salzburger or in the Alps in 90 min.
    Small local train-station 3km close to our house.
    Here we are in a hilly, quiet landscape, you can enjoy nature pure from the doorstep by walking, hiking, biking.....
    The famous Danube cycle path also close-by.
    If I am going to the mountains, you are invitetd to accompany me.
    -----
    For people, who are looking for a job (or to settle down) in Austria, I can be helpful.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 hours a day, quick and practiced workes 4 hours. By arrangement also any other time-frames possibile.

Host ref number: 883857434446

Feedback (19)



Photos

Feedback

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)




























Living and sharing life, longing for a pure and heart-full life, Linz, Austria
Help me in the household, in the garden and with my lovely 2 year old son, Austria